Life As I See It

10 Things I Hate Most

“You don’t stop laughing because you grow old. You grow old because you stop laughing.”  Michael Pritchard

My biggest fear of growing old, is becoming a cranky, bitter old lady, who can’t even stand to be in the same room as herself.

I find myself distressed as of late.  Everybody has a dark side, and mine for the most part stays suppressed.  But lately I find myself being very hateful.  And over the most frivolous things too.

I remember when I was in the 7th grade, ahh Mr bornfriend, my science teacher. I hated him. But to him the word “hate” was considered a bad word. No joking… If anyone used the word “hate” they got detention. Well guess where Kris was once a week. And there was nothing I could do about it, the more I got into trouble, the more spiteful I became.  It was a very long year to say the least. If I didn’t learn anything in his class that year, I at least learned one thing. A life long lesson about being a good person. I thank him for that.

So here I am a life time later where people are pissing  me off or I’m  hating something  so petty that I can’t stand myself.  I think back to the times I sat in detention, wondering where that girl is who learned a life long lesson.

The 10 things I hate most.

  • I hate inflated xmas lawn ornaments.
  • I hate when people block intersections and you need to make a left turn.
  • I hate rude people
  • I hate people who think they are better then me.
  • I hate when I get a shopping cart with a broken wheel.
  • I hate when things don’t go my way.
  • I hate when people take their time.
  • I hate when people beep their horn for no reason.
  • I hate cooking, doing laundry and gardening.
  • I hate when people get in my way.

Should I go on.  No, I don’t think so.  Next issue, ten things I love.

5 responses

  1. 1. Physical incapacity.
    2. When my body thinks eating and sleeping are necessary.
    3. When I have time to get something done and the something doesn’t get done.
    4. Misbehaved children.
    5. Dirty floors.
    6. Emptying the cat litter.
    7. Playing Barbies.
    8. Leaving the house except when a road trip is at stake.
    9. Arguing with people. If they understood I am always right, they wouldn’t waist my time trying to prove themselves otherwise.
    10.Feet.

    April 28, 2007 at 11:16 pm

  2. I love a good argument,(debate) sometimes, but I don’t like arguing with people about things that I know I’m right about. I’m not too intelligent,and I come across that way, so 9 times out of 10, If I say something, I didn’t just pull it out of my hat. I’m not talking about opinions either.

    It drives me CRAZY when people say “oh this weather is crazy, that’s why everybody is getting sick” The temperature outside has nothing to do with bacteria and virus’s getting into your system. PLEASE!!!!!!

    April 29, 2007 at 3:16 pm

  3. I am not a slave to the weather. Just because it’s nice out does not mean I have to go out. I hate when my husband insists upon a walk or a hike along the creek just because it’s sunny or warm. Why should my life be ruled by atmospheric conditions? Plus, I thrive on overcast days. I cross my fingers for cloud-cover and rain.

    April 29, 2007 at 4:45 pm

  4. earl the butcher

    Man, it’s June. I completely forgot how much I HATE inflatable Christmas lawn ornaments. Every time I would walk by one, I have to stop. Because I literally can’t walk and hate that hard at the same time. I have to sit there and stare and just hate it with my whole body. ERRRRRRRRRRR.

    June 20, 2008 at 3:50 pm

  5. well Earl the Butcher, thanks for stopping by and check out these awful xmas decorations I captured over the holidays.

    June 20, 2008 at 6:30 pm

Leave a Reply

