Life As I See It

Road Trip

I think of myself as a free spirit.  I wish I could just get in my car and drive to where ever.  I’ve never been there and that’s because my husband is just the opposite of me. 

This weekend Michele, Nikki and I are doing just that.  We are going to where ever.  Well, we do have a destination, but there are no plans to the exact place and where we will spend the night.  I am excited, stimulated and overwhelmed with enthusiasm.  My husband, on the other hand is in a state of anxiety.  Three girls, in the mountains, driving alone, with no plan.  He is convinced that we won’t make it out alive.  He told me to watch “The Chain Saw Massacre” then I might have second thoughts about going.  Sorry, my inner being is not capable of such misery. 

5 responses

  1. Although my taste in music is very diverse, I wouldn’t say she would be my favorite artist. I enjoyed it very much and it is a great start to fabulous day.

    June 19, 2007 at 8:01 am

  2. I’VE ALWAYs LIKE THE TIME BEFORE DAWN, BECAUSE THERE IS NO ONE THERE TO REMIND ME OF WHO I’M SUPPOSE TO BE, SO IT MAKES IT EASIER TO REMEMBER WHO I AM” BRIAN ANDREAS

    I just found this quote.

    June 19, 2007 at 7:57 pm

  3. oops posted under you profile – but meant to say it here:
    I am liking that tune!

    June 20, 2007 at 8:49 am

  4. peg, pretty nifty huh, i like it too.

    June 20, 2007 at 11:28 am

  5. I love that kind of music, I don’t listen to it often, but when I do, I enjoy it.

    June 20, 2007 at 11:49 am

Leave a Reply

