Life As I See It

Things That I Love

I always feel that I complain alot.  That everything in my life is miserable and unhappy.  Pissed off at the world, hating people because their assholes and because this world sucks.  But on the contrary, I’m the happiest person you would want to know.  Let give you a little bit of insight.

34780026My best friends in the whole wide world.  Michele on the right and Nikki on the left.  I tell them everything and anything.  When I’m down they bring me up.  When I worry they give me solace.  When I need to laugh I call upon them.  They understand my existence.  Together we are one, apart we are our own.   They are my strength, they are my weakness, they are my wisdom.  Without them I would be nothing.  My love for them is far greater then any friendship could ever sustain. 

CIMG0759My daughter Danielle.  She is my inspiration, my life and everything that I hoped she would ever be.  She is smart and talented and beautiful and when I look at her I see the strength I gave her to be independent, the courage to stand up for herself and ambition to reach any goal she may have.  We connect in a way like no other, she is my mind, body and soul, and no matter how independent she is,  I will always be within her.  I love her to death. 

 Lexi RaeThe love that you have for you children is far greater then you could ever imagine.  Deeper then the deepest ocean, higher then the highest mountain.  But the love of a grandchild is by far the most distinct love of all.  It’s different then that of your husband or children, it’s unlike in nature.  Lexi is me within me.  I never in my wildest dreams thought that I could ever feel the love for someone the way that I do her.   

DSC02393A mother’s love for a daughter is far different then that for a son.  Not that the love is more or less, but just different.  My love for Ryan exceeds far beyond the universe.  I am his support, his life line and his advocate.  I need him as much as he needs me.  We will be connected for eternity.  He makes me laugh, he makes me cry, he makes me proud.  Ryan has endured much more then most and for that he is strong. 

DSC00600love to have a good time.  I will do anything and say anything.  I will take a bad situation and turn it in to something good, of course with the help of my friends.  I love to take risks and I love to be spontaneous.  I love to be different and I love to be myself.  Take me or leave me.  It doesn’t matter.  I love life and breaking all the rules.  I love me……Because if you don’t love yourself then how can you love anyone else.  

I am so wasted in this picture.  fun…fun….fun…. 

2 responses

  1. I LOVE this new scene for you! EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!

    And I loved reading about all the things that you love. Baby-poo is getting really big and mama-poo is absolutely gorgeous. I keep meaning to send you a really long, drawn out email, but I basically started my new job two seconds after I left the old one. It’s extremely time consuming. I’m drained. And now that everyone knows this about me, you can all carry on now.

    July 9, 2007 at 8:25 pm

  2. Lucky

    I love that spirit.

    You have so much to be thankful for. You go girl!

    December 13, 2011 at 5:36 am

Leave a Reply

