Life As I See It

What Would I Do Without Her

4pg3dofe0n9urop0pkyusmyvjlyli7e0300.jpg

Why do you always blog in depth about Michele and not your other friends/:(

 In thee my soul shall own combined the sister and the friend.  ~Catherine Killigrew

Nikki is not only my baby sister of nine years, she is also my very best friend.  We started to hang out when she was 18, when her boyfriend took interest in my husband.  We have been friends ever since. 

Nikki, being the baby of the family, always got what she wanted.  Coming from a family that wasn’t well to do, she still got the brand new everything.  Even today she still is very sensitive and emotional when someone else gets the attention. 

It seems that my posts have been focusing on Michele as of late, and not Nikki.   I apologize in the public eye for that.  This one is for you.

Friends come and go.  Sisters are sisters and will always be there for each other.   But when you are sisters and best friends, now there, is something special.  The bond between us is far greater then any friendship that I have ever endured.  We tell each other our inner most secrets, some I don’t even share with my therapist.  Nikki, is and will always be the closest person by any means.  We both have experienced the same trials and tribulations in life.   Some bad, some good, most great. 

When I’m in trouble she is there to help.  When I need someone to talk to she is always listening.  When I’m sad she cheers me up.  When I’m happy she joins in.  She knows when I want to be left alone and she knows when I need company.  We have an internal force that sets us apart from most others. 

We don’t always see eye to eye on everything, but when it really counts we unite as one and conquer the universe.  We are the Yin and Yang of our natural being.  Let me explain.   

 

The black circle around the symbol represents everything and the symbols inside the circle represents energy, not completely black or white, that causes everything to happen.  They cannot exist without each other.  The Yin, being the dark side, is passive, downward, contracting and weak.  The Yang is bright, expanding, upward, active and strong.  Yin to Yang and Yang to Yin, we share the two energies on a continual movement, causing everything to happen.  Just as things expand and contract and temperatures change from hot to cold.   We are two separate entities that coexist as one in the universe.  Without each other nothing really matters, nothing really exists. 

 

I love you from the deep, dark, depths of the ocean blue.  You are my heart, my energy, my love.  You are my force, my courage, my honor.  You are my hero.  

51 responses

  1. Nicole

    Okay, I get it, you made me cry and I love you too…you are my everything

    July 27, 2007 at 2:36 pm

  2. oooooh a tear jerker, I like that. Now, god damn it don’t ever complain that I don’t think about you. who do I tell my secrets first to. you got it. you….

    July 27, 2007 at 2:50 pm

  3. Nicole

    I wasn’t complaining that you don’t think of me, duh, I know that you always think of me.

    July 30, 2007 at 4:39 pm

  4. OK, I just don’t pay enough attention to you then.

    July 30, 2007 at 8:24 pm

  5. Nicole

    What are you talking about. YOu do to pay enough attention. I shouldn’t have posted that stupid comment in the first place. I was just kidding, I did not mean for this to get out of hand. Are you mad at me????

    July 31, 2007 at 9:47 am

  6. Nicole

    I printed it out and have it posted on my little desk cubicle wall

    July 31, 2007 at 9:49 am

  7. Nicole

    How do I know you are on so we can chat???

    July 31, 2007 at 11:04 am

  8. of course i’m not mad. I just like to make you feel good. Make sure it’s in a nice frame, too

    July 31, 2007 at 11:54 am

  9. spanky

    ohhh cat fight cat fight….

    July 31, 2007 at 1:05 pm

  10. Nicole

    Come on Kris, you saw my desk, is there room for a frame… it is just kind of being held up with a clip and and pinned to the fabric.

    July 31, 2007 at 1:29 pm

  11. Nicole

    Oh but I can look right at it when I am sitting at my computer.

    July 31, 2007 at 1:30 pm

  12. can’t you make it you’re desk top theme. damn it I want it on all the computers at your work. Especially the drunk. maybe she will be jealous of us, too.

    Spanky, we are not like you and sissy, if I want to yell at my sister all I have to do is tell my mom something bad about ME and then she yells at NIkki.. It’s a vicious cycle. I made Nikki go with me to tell my mom about Danielle being pregnant. Nikki got yelled at not me.

    July 31, 2007 at 4:42 pm

  13. Nicole

    I will talk to the IT person tomorrow and see what we can do.

    Yeah that is me the one that gets yelled at for everything the family does.

    July 31, 2007 at 5:12 pm

  14. spanky

    Nikki got yelled at not me
    hahahahahahahahah well actually our life isnt much different.

    i take the brunt of most everything….kinda…but sissy is like the little puppy that cant be counted out. she will attack on my behalf when ive fallen….

    August 2, 2007 at 10:18 am

  15. Nicole

    Oh so you know what it is like, see i knew i was not going crazy. Kris will rarely get yelled at and when she does she just gigles.

    August 2, 2007 at 10:33 am

  16. spanky

    Oh yes i do….my mom will snarl and be huffy behind my sisters back but she will tell me im a kackass right to my face. its a good life i tell ya.

    August 2, 2007 at 11:33 am

  17. Nicole

    OMG-i totally know what you mean. I hear all this shit about my other sisters and brother, but when it comes down it, i am the only one hearing it. I sometime think like is she telling me this stuff in confidence or just bitching about the rest.

    August 2, 2007 at 12:04 pm

  18. I can’t do no wrong. I’m the only one who will feed my diabetic mother candy and ice cream, she loves me for it.

    August 2, 2007 at 12:15 pm

  19. Nicole

    That is right you can’t any wrong in mommy’s eyes. No matter what you do to your body she will love you for that and i will get yelled at about it. I still love you though.

    August 2, 2007 at 12:28 pm

  20. she didn’t even yell at me when I got her wheel chair stuck in the grate at Kohls. hahah

    August 2, 2007 at 12:31 pm

  21. Nicole

    No that is right you did not, i got it by her and by Beth. If you remember correctly.

    August 2, 2007 at 12:34 pm

  22. heeheeheehee. I’m special……..But you have to admit, I by far do not rank up there with anthony.

    August 2, 2007 at 12:41 pm

  23. spanky

    she didn’t even yell at me when I got her wheel chair stuck in the grate at Kohls. hahah

    Bah ha ha ha ha ha

    August 2, 2007 at 12:48 pm

  24. spanky

    moms are special. I can only pray that i will not cause alot of therapy for my kids

    August 2, 2007 at 12:49 pm

  25. Nicole

    Actually none of us measure to him, but she a little annoyed that he doesn’t call her or come to her or bring the baby over. ANd he let the cell phone get shut off. But she will not yell at him.

    August 2, 2007 at 12:53 pm

  26. Nicole

    Moms are very special, i don’t know what i would do without her…yet i don’t know what to do with her. Ha haha ha

    August 2, 2007 at 12:56 pm

  27. send her off to cappy’s. Oh wait she can’t too many stairs, damn it..

    He let the cell phone go off. ooohhh.. I bet you I get yelled at for that one.

    Spanky, when we are all together, and I get yelled at. they laugh at me. sometimes i have to make things up or do something wrong like put a wet glass on her dining room table, just so she will yell at me in front of them. it makes them feel good

    August 2, 2007 at 1:00 pm

  28. Nicole

    that is right it me feel good when someone else gets yelled at. But is that how you work, you do something on purpose to get yelled at infront of us. i see how it is.

    August 2, 2007 at 1:05 pm

  29. you know how important it is for me to fit in.

    August 2, 2007 at 1:06 pm

  30. Nicole

    yeah yeah i hear what you are saying. I feel the same way.

    August 2, 2007 at 1:12 pm

  31. have you been over to toga yet.

    August 2, 2007 at 1:19 pm

  32. Nicole

    I have been looking at it, but have not jumped in yet

    August 2, 2007 at 2:19 pm

  33. Nicole

    But i have to open and close the page to see any new comments. Do you have to do that.

    August 2, 2007 at 3:06 pm

  34. just hit the refresh button and it will bring up any new comments. It took me like a month to figure it out.

    August 2, 2007 at 3:13 pm

  35. and then put up two tabs, so it’s easy to go back and forth from one to another.

    August 2, 2007 at 3:14 pm

  36. Nicole

    oh okay, see you just taught me something about a computer.

    August 2, 2007 at 3:33 pm

  37. guess i’m ready for that job then.

    August 2, 2007 at 3:46 pm

  38. Nicole

    only if you drink on a daily basis, then you will really be qualified for the job

    August 2, 2007 at 3:50 pm

  39. sorry, but fat fridays will work for me.

    August 2, 2007 at 3:52 pm

  40. Nicole

    I am telling you if you wanted to have a drink at your desk, it seems to be okay here. She does it and she bombed yesterday.

    August 2, 2007 at 3:59 pm

  41. they are not doing anything about it. I’m going to come into the office and tell her that I’m applying for a receptionist job. just to see what she will do. I’m a bitch

    August 2, 2007 at 4:09 pm

  42. Nicole

    That is not right, she already thinks i am against her. But i think today she got a warning about what happened yesterday and her behavior.

    August 2, 2007 at 4:11 pm

  43. did they put her in time out.

    August 2, 2007 at 4:12 pm

  44. Nicole

    well she was taken into the conference room, i am not sure what was said and she did not tell me anything.

    August 2, 2007 at 4:18 pm

  45. hahahaahhaah its me spankeroo!!! got my own hang out….come see me….whoot whoot!!

    August 3, 2007 at 10:20 am

  46. hey sunshine, where you be, today. go to spanks new place.

    August 3, 2007 at 2:04 pm

  47. Nicole

    i saw spanks new blog, but there was no one on it.

    August 6, 2007 at 11:48 am

  48. you just got to keep checking on it.

    August 6, 2007 at 1:46 pm

  49. Nicole

    i did and i sent a little comment. i don’t know if it is right…

    August 6, 2007 at 2:12 pm

  50. it’s right, you’ll get use to it.

    August 6, 2007 at 2:46 pm

  51. Lucky

    🙂 You’re lucky and blessed.

    December 13, 2011 at 5:45 am

Leave a Reply

