Life As I See It

In A Land Called Honalee

They say dreams are the windows of the soul–take a peek and you can see the inner workings, the nuts and bolts.
Henry Bromel,

This was my favorite song when I was just a kid.  I can remember having the record, I would play it over and over again.  I was always so sad when I heard it, for little Jacky Paper died in the end.  It took me a really long time to figure that out, back then I didn’t know what death was, not really.  Fantasies aren’t suppose to end, are they?  They are suppose to live on forever, just as dragons do.  So why did Jacky have to die?   

A Fantasy creates a picture in your mind that is impractical, an illusion so to speak.  A mythical place of utopia, when you close your eyes anything can happen.  Imagination allows you to see in one’s mind, the creativity, the impossible, the unreasonable, the unrealistic, the unthinkable.   Unlike dreams, fantasies usually don’t become a reality. 

Everybody has fantasies, you have to, without fantasies there would be no reality.  Without good, there would be no evil.  Without happy, there would be no sad.  That’s just how the world evolves, there has to be some kind of balance.  If not then we would just, be…in existence. 

Fantasies give people romance, it gives people spirit, it gives people peace and harmony.  As far back as I can remember, I was always a daydreamer.  I own my own fantasies.  Every time I lay my head down to sleep, I dream.   Every time I feel,  just like there is nothing I can do, I dream.  Fantasies hold together, what normally, would tear me apart.  They are good for the heart and soul.  They are my relief when I need rescuing.  They soothe my essence.             

5 responses

  1. spanky

    my whole life is a fantasy and that is just how i like it

    August 23, 2007 at 6:59 am

  2. well I hope it’s a good fantasy.

    August 23, 2007 at 11:01 am

  3. You are so right, Cappy. Fantasies are our most outrageous hopes!

    August 24, 2007 at 12:45 pm

  4. They certainly are, Peg, and some people live off of those hopes and dreams. But we all know “this too shall pass” is not the way to go, we have to make our own choices. I’ve been doing a lot of soul searching lately and making some of my own choices lately and I feel good about them.

    August 24, 2007 at 1:03 pm

  5. Lucky

    Fantasies, and daydreams. We can make them come true, can’t we? Isn’t that what hope is? I hope so.

    December 13, 2011 at 5:50 am

Leave a Reply

