Life As I See It

She Is Beautiful, No Matter What They Say

 

My daughter is the most amazing, intelligent, beautiful, outgoing person in the world.  This is why I worry so deeply about her.   

Danielle is not like most people, as she puts it, she taps to the beat of her own trumpet.   A free spirit like her mother with a little something extra.  Danielle is unique in a way that sets her apart from most others.  Although she is her father’s daughter, our souls connect far beyond the universe.  We are very close and she confides in me, with everything.    

Danielle is a person of  integrity,  independence,  kindness, and she stands up for what she believes in.  She is strong willed and is powered by a force of energy that will take her to places unknown.  She sets goals in her life and will do anything to get there.  Danielle enjoys life to the fullest and doesn’t let anything or anyone stand in her way of having a good time.   

Danielle was independent the moment she was born.   She wanted to do things on her own at a very early age.  This made things a little difficult at times.  Danielle is still this way today.  She would rather make her own decisions, fail, and learn from her mistakes, then to listen to someone with the knowledge that would help her make the right ones.   

Danielle is a true person to heart.  She is not a follower and never was.  She speaks the truth and says what is on her mind, whether it is right or wrong.  She will be your friend forever but don’t cross her.  She sticks up for the person who is different, not only because it’s the right thing to do, but because she knows what it feels like. 

As proud of her, as I am, my heart bleeds for her.  Every morning I wake up with concern, every night I lay my head down with worry.  She believes she can conquer the world.  She believes she is one with the universe.  This weighs heavy in my mind because she doesn’t think about the obstacles in life.  Danielle is on a mission, with a plan that has many avenues.  She excepts her consequences but doesn’t think about the actions that cause them.   There is nothing I can do about it but guide her in the right direction and hope she makes all the right decisions.  She is my body and soul…     

2 responses

  1. ~SunShine~Nicole

    Below are beautiful lyrics for a song for her daughter from her mother…enjoy!!!

    In my daughter’s eyes I am a hero
    I am strong and wise and I know no fear
    But the truth is plain to see
    She was sent to rescue me
    I see who I wanna be
    In my daughter’s eyes

    In my daughter’s eyes everyone is equal
    Darkness turns to light and the
    world is at peace
    This miracle God gave to me gives me
    strength when I am weak
    I find reason to believe
    In my daughter’s eyes

    And when she wraps her hand
    around my finger
    Oh it puts a smile in my heart
    Everything becomes a little clearer
    I realize what life is all about

    It’s hangin’ on when your heart
    has had enough
    It’s giving more when you feel like giving up
    I’ve seen the light
    It’s in my daugter’s eyes

    In my daughter’s eyes I can see the future
    A reflection of who I am and what will be
    Though she’ll grow and someday leave
    Maybe raise a family
    When I’m gone I hope you see how happy
    she made me
    For I’ll be there
    In my daughter’s eyes

    September 7, 2007 at 1:24 pm

  2. spanky

    thats a good song, i have heard it before

    September 10, 2007 at 8:04 am

Leave a Reply

