Life As I See It

I CAN SEE, I CAN SEE

Well I did it.  I went Friday September 28, 2007, not knowing if I was eligible for correction eye surgery.  I went three prior to this appointment and they told I wasn’t eligible due to the fact that the curvature of my eye wasn’t normal.  The doctor assured me that most of the time this is because of excessive contact lens wearing.  I would need to wear my glasses for three weeks and return for a complete exam.

My appointment was for Friday Sept. 28, at 10:00am.  I had test after test after test, until finally they told me I was able to have the surgery.  By then it was lunch time and the cute Dr. Shah had to take a two hour lunch while I waited anxiously. 

I went to Lasik Plus in King of Prussia and I highly recommend this place to anyone.  The staff, and I mean the entire staff was more then what I could of expected.  They were helpful, they were kind, they were informative and they were comforting.  They walked me through step by step from beginning to end.  They answer every question I had with confidence, even the Doctor had a sense of humor. 

Everything they have told me about the treatment, that’s what they call it not surgery, step by step is exactly how it occurred.  I had the treatment, four minutes per eye.  When I was done, I got up off the table and out the door I went.  I didn’t have the basic lasik treatment, I had PRK, which is more painful and longer healing time.  Thanks to the Klonopin I take for sleeping I had a wonderful night sleep.  I woke up thinking I was dreaming, looked at the clock, which I could now see and with that the pain started.  And only in one eye, my right eye had no pain at all.  It felt like a needle poking in my eye,  they described it would feel like sand paper.  I thought a little more then sand paper.  I had a 9 am appointment, because they need to see you the next day.  They put numbing drops in my eye to ease the pain but couldn’t give them because they would slow up the healing process.  They told me it would go away by tomorrow.  It did.  I slept through the pain all day Saturday.

Sure enough the pain was gone by Sunday but I couldn’t open my eyes.  Almost like a night of crying, light sensitive, swollen eyes, hard to open,  kind of a deal.  So I slept all day Sunday, too.  Monday my eyes are fine.  My distance is perfect but up close is still a little blurry but that’s normal.  It will take up to three weeks before my eyes are completely normal. 

I shouldn’t be on this computer but four days without the computer is like three weeks wearing my glasses.

Thanks for every one’s support.

9 responses

  1. keyser soze

    Congratulations! I can see also with my new night vision binoculars.

    WOW!

    October 3, 2007 at 8:07 am

  2. spanky

    where have you been. you say you got new eyeballs? excellent. nice that keyser can visit your blog and NOT HIS OWN SISTER IN LAW. jerk. but anyway good for cappy!!

    October 3, 2007 at 9:39 am

  3. LOLOLOLOL!!!! Keyser, that was perfect!

    Unfortunately, after visiting with Cappy yesterday, I learned that she cannot see near vision and therefore can probably not read these comments. I say it is an opportunity to reek havoc!

    October 4, 2007 at 9:12 am

  4. aaah, i can see a little better now. Keyser, I hope you enjoyed your gift, I hope it brighten your day, I mean night…

    October 4, 2007 at 9:00 pm

  5. What was in that bag? I found Keyser on the roof last night overlooking the river. When I went up to see what he was doing, he quickly shuffled to hide something behind his back…..hmmmmmm…..

    October 7, 2007 at 12:56 am

  6. Keyser needs to look a little further then the river. maybe through the woods…..maybe for christmas he can ask santa for large telescope….

    October 7, 2007 at 10:10 pm

  7. OMG! Cappy! Congratulations! Yay. I’m so happy for you.

    October 15, 2007 at 2:51 pm

  8. i MISS CAPPY. im sad about you having to work. it is a bummer.

    October 17, 2007 at 11:47 am

  9. wow….I must of been on lots of drugs. What the fuck was thinking when I wrote that.

    December 4, 2007 at 11:15 pm

Leave a Reply

