Life As I See It

Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow

I hate winter!!!!!! 

I hate everything about it.  There’s nothing I can say about winter that could make it seem more attractive.  Death surrounds it, there’s no escaping it.  The trees are breathless, the sky is always grey, the air is damp and cold.  It’s depressing.   

It doesn’t matter what you do, it’s always cold.  It cold when you get out of bed in the morning.  It’s cold waiting for your car to warm up before leaving for work.  It’s cold when you undress for a shower.  You’re cold for a half hour after coming in from the cold.  I’m so cold I’ll never know if I’m having a hot flash or not. 

Right now it’s snowing in the suburbs of Philadelphia.  I like when it snows as long as we are off from work and it goes away the next day.   I couldn’t be so lucky, therefore I hate when it snows, too.  I hate the slushy mess it makes when it melts.  I hate the ice that forms over night when it freezes.  It pisses me off when people don’t clean their cars off completely and even more when it snows just enough to freeze on your windshield so you have to clean it.  I hate wearing layers of clothes to keep warm. 

I need sunshine, I need warmth, I need to be unclothed so I can be free.  I count the days until the warm air can embrace my well being.

7 responses

  1. Nice!

    January 18, 2008 at 5:38 pm

  2. Thanks.

    I made it through a whole post full of anger and didn’t use the eff word once.

    January 18, 2008 at 8:05 pm

  3. I’m so proud of you!

    January 19, 2008 at 9:39 am

  4. Oh cappy I read the first sentence of this and right then in that moment i knew for sure why we are buds. ah my silent hatred of winter. i hate winter in a way that i cannot put into words so i appreciate your tribute. I feel like i am suffocating in the wintertime…it is so opressive to me. im so sad now. bleak. ugh

    January 20, 2008 at 6:59 pm

  5. spanky long stocking

    update.

    still hating winter.

    hating just about everything right now.

    nothing new. waitig for the world to change and bend to mywill.

    yeah i know, not likely to happen.

    January 27, 2008 at 2:50 pm

  6. Sportypenny

    Winter is good. Winter is fun. Winter can kiss my ass. I love it being 20 deg below with 50mph winds! Yea! Makes me want to go run around outside! Ok, not so much. 4 wheel drive only weather. Pretty much had enough of this!

    January 30, 2008 at 9:12 pm

  7. Lucky

    I remember the winter you complained. Oh wait…that’s every winter. I think winter must be white wonderland if you don’t have to live in it everyday. I remember waking up to fresh snow on the mountains and ice-cycles on the eaves. The ice glimmered like diamonds on tree boughs. Winter can be a magical fairy land…for a few days.

    You need to move farther south. In Tennessee or North Carolina, the snow falls and in most places is gone in a few days. The weather is not nearly so cruel.

    Where I live, winter is our best season. Cool, even some freezing nights, frost on the ground and sunny, blue sky days in the 60’s and even 70’s. It even snows here about every twenty years.

    December 13, 2011 at 6:02 am

Leave a Reply

