Life As I See It

Modern Technology

For a list of all the ways technology has failed to improve the quality of life, please press three.
Alice Kahn

I hate it. 

It really sucks the royal bulge.  I can’t live with it and I sure as hell can’t live without it.   So what is a poor girl to do? 

Recently, our TV went on the blink and we had to buy a new one.  So, naturally we had to get a thin rectangle one, sure it’s high definition because by this time next year you’re gonna need one.   I’m not impressed, at all.  As a matter of fact, I hate it.  I really don’t like the way the picture looks, everyone is short and fat.  The only nice thing is that it doesn’t show a glare from the windows so now I can open the shades and let some happiness into the room. 

On the flip side, I got this really cool video camera with lots of memory hard drive and it takes still pictures, too.  It’s great cause I don’t have a digital camera.  Well I send my pictures off to Walgreen’s to be developed and I pick them up today.  You got it, every picture was blurry.  I hope it’s just a setting, it pissed me off though.  I spent all that freakin’ money on blurry pictures.  What the fuck?

I going back to my old fashion 35mm camera.  I’m going back to 1980 something when things were more simpler and I didn’t give a shit about nothing.   who’s coming with me?  Anyone?  Spank, you need to get away, up for a time travel? 

9 responses

  1. Sportypenny

    I’ll right there with you! As long as I do not have to go back to being 6yrs old. You will have to come back every now and agian to keep Key and Micky off the side of the road though.

    January 30, 2008 at 11:36 am

  2. I’d like to go back to an age when I knew enough to have fun and be on my own but not enough to give a flying fuck. I’ve never been there.

    January 30, 2008 at 8:25 pm

  3. And thanks Sporty for stopping by I always enjoy the company.

    I know what you mean about the boys, whether they want to believe it or not it’s us woman who really pick up the pieces and we always have the last word…if you know what I mean

    January 30, 2008 at 8:56 pm

  4. Sportypenny

    I could’nt have said it better myself! I think its cute what a pair of legs and some pretty shoes will do to those men! I love being part of security but its becoming annoying having to chase that damn coon out of traffic all the time!!!! As for the back in time, that would be nice to not have a care in the world! Damn I miss those days. Probably not the whole 6yr old part, but not long after!!!! Its nice being in like company!

    January 30, 2008 at 9:06 pm

  5. Sportypenny

    Oh, by the way, they miss you over at keywork! One woman must not be enough. I feel bad for the ‘first lady’!!!! Well, not really. Funny story.

    January 30, 2008 at 9:07 pm

  6. funny story? Do tell.

    January 30, 2008 at 9:37 pm

  7. Sportypenny

    Not on here! I may get kicked out of kework security!!! I plead the filth! But I just found a cool thong!! Yea!

    January 30, 2008 at 10:10 pm

  8. now I’m curious.

    January 30, 2008 at 10:35 pm

  9. Sportypenny

    I bet you are. Laughing. My email is on my blog……

    January 30, 2008 at 11:09 pm

Leave a Reply

