Life As I See It

Only My Daughter

imga0167.jpg

Three weeks ago Danielle clipped the corner of her car with a deer.   She didn’t do any damage to the car but she was so concerned about the deer that she stopped the car to get out and see if it was OK.  The deer was no where in sight but left a little souvenir on the hood of her car.

imga0164.jpgLast Friday her car slid on a sheet of ice in her bosses driveway and ran her front wheel into a big boulder.  Fucked her car up.  Bent the rim, bent the strut, had to get a front end alignment.  So any hoot, I took her to pick up the car when it was done today and she notice her hood ornament wasn’t there anymore.  Danielle was very upset and told the guy that he shouldn’t of taken something that didn’t belong to him.  She told him that it was a reminder of her near death experience.  His reply, “that’s just wrong”. 

Only my daughter would drive around with a chunk of deer fur sticking out of the hood of the car. 

Click on the picture to enlarge it.

10 responses

  1. Nicole

    I have to agree witht he mechanic…That is not right!!!

    February 5, 2008 at 9:43 am

  2. I hit and killed two deer a few years back. I had my, who was then 5 year old, daughter in the car with me. It was dark and I flipped both deer onto the hood of my poor little Toyota. My daughter started screaming this terrible scream. I asked her if she was hurt and she replied ‘no’. So I asked what was the matter and sobbing she said ‘Mommy, Santa won’t come this year. You just killed his deer!!’. I assured her that Santa in fact is fine and he will come. Then she blurted out to the police that her mom is trying to ruin Christmas by killing all of Santa’s deer. Only out of the mouth of babes!! Priceless.

    February 5, 2008 at 10:57 am

  3. love it…

    once a car crawled up in my moms engine area and we were driving and i said “ew what is that smell?” lik burnt hair.

    well we stopped and a very scared and slightly singed kitty flew out when we pooped the hood. i was shocked that is survived.

    February 5, 2008 at 6:56 pm

  4. i meant cat, not car…srryand i didnt poop the hod. ahh i am such a good typist

    February 5, 2008 at 6:56 pm

  5. Oh spank that’s terrible. I hit a cat when I was 17, it rumbled under my car and then ran away. I was high so I just stopped the car and cried for 10 minutes.

    True Story.

    someone my friend works with was driving to work, she had to take 476 to get there, she hit a deer and it bounced off the back of the car and flew into the back window and got stuck. Still alive she drove all the way to work with the deer hanging out of the back window, kicking the whole way there.

    February 5, 2008 at 7:25 pm

  6. My Corona

    Spank = Hood Pooper. And typing law unto herself.

    February 6, 2008 at 3:47 pm

  7. Scott

    What’s Danielle’s last name? Were the ones that did the wall of paper towels and were not sure which Danielle it is.

    February 9, 2008 at 10:38 pm

  8. Of course I’m not going to give a last name but Danielle’s boyfriend Kyle, so really you’re not friends with Danielle. For all I know you may not be friends with Kyle either. You may just be acquaintances and he says you’re friends, you know how it goes.

    No matter what, I think it’s pretty cool what you did and I’m jealous I didn’t think of it first.

    February 10, 2008 at 10:05 am

  9. Kyle knows Caleb and Taylor.

    February 10, 2008 at 10:26 am

  10. Pingback: Hit And Run « A Different Kind of World

Leave a Reply

