Life As I See It

I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For

For all you U2 fans out there and you know who you are, I thought you would like to know that they were voted #16 out of 25, all time favorite artists.  When they started in 1976 they weren’t very good and it was predicted they would not make it.  They didn’t give up and today are well known and successful. 

So, while you’re out purchasing your first Buffy, season #1, stop by the music department and pick up a U2 CD.  You won’t be sorry.  This one’s my  favorite.

6 responses

  1. I dig early U2.

    Sunday Bloody Sunday!

    Then, Bono got weird.

    February 12, 2008 at 2:53 pm

  2. I love their music but I never followed them like other bands, don’t know why. I think they’re awesome.

    Think I’m gonna run out and buy their cd.

    February 12, 2008 at 3:07 pm

  3. early stuff was great…middle stuf was different…the atomic bomb cd…oh god how i love that cd. i played that thing untill it just stopped working. sometimes i love things to death.

    i cant see the utube so i dont know which song that is

    February 12, 2008 at 7:14 pm

  4. the song is the title, “I still haven’t found what I’m looking for”

    I have climbed the highest mountains
    I have run through the fields
    Only to be with you
    Only to be with you.

    I have run, I have crawled
    I have scaled these city walls
    These city walls
    Only to be with you.

    But I still haven’t found
    What I’m looking for.
    But I still haven’t found
    What I’m looking for.

    I have kissed honey lips
    Felt the healing in her finger tips
    It burned like fire
    (I was) burning inside her.

    I have spoke with the tongue of angels
    I have held the hand of a devil
    It was warm in the night
    I was cold as a stone.

    But I still haven’t found
    What I’m looking for.
    But I still haven’t found
    What I’m looking for.

    I believe in the Kingdom Come
    Then all the colours will bleed into one
    Bleed into one.
    But yes, I’m still running.

    You broke the bonds
    And you loosed the chains
    Carried the cross of my shame
    Oh my shame, you know I believe it.

    But I still haven’t found
    What I’m looking for.
    But I still haven’t found
    What I’m looking for.

    But I still haven’t found
    What I’m looking for.
    But I still haven’t found
    What I’m looking for.

    February 12, 2008 at 7:57 pm

  5. it disappeared, where the fuck did it go.

    February 12, 2008 at 7:58 pm

  6. thanks, i do enjoy that song.

    February 14, 2008 at 7:52 pm

Leave a Reply

