Life As I See It

Fucking Hilarious

I’ve never heard of this guy before today.  Someone compared my humor to him.   I didn’t really understand because I’m not that funny, not really.  I try to be sometimes and the only one that seems to be laughing is me.  I don’t care.  If I’m laughing, then that’s all that matters, right? 

Well, not knowing who this guy is, I automatically searched for him and this is what I came up with.   A little bit of a dork,  some dark humor, yeah, I see a little bit of where I could relate to this guy. You either love it or you don’t.  I love it.  I snorted laughter a few times.  I like when comedians laugh at themselves, too. 

11 responses

  1. Heather

    The donut receipt always cracked me up.

    February 18, 2008 at 2:48 pm

  2. Heather

    Also, this one on club sandwiches.

    February 18, 2008 at 2:54 pm

  3. He’s funny!
    What’s with the N’Orleans accent, tho? Wikipedia says he’s from Minnesota.

    February 18, 2008 at 4:37 pm

  4. I don’t know Bagel, never even heard of him until now.

    February 18, 2008 at 5:04 pm

  5. You have to check out his “Frogs Vs. Bears”. Really fucking funny. I have roasted two copies of the “Mitch Altogether” dvd. Really life altering. Thanks, Mitch. And thank you cappy, for checking him out.

    February 18, 2008 at 6:52 pm

  6. Diablita Rosa

    My favorite: “Whenever I walk, people try to hand me out flyers. And when someone tries to hand me out a flyer, it’s kinda like they’re saying ‘Here, you throw this away.'”

    February 18, 2008 at 7:39 pm

  7. My favorite: ” But on the day the shipment of rubber balls was supposed to show up, a shipment of potatoes showed up. But Pringles is a laid-back company and they were like, “Fuck it, cut em up!”

    February 18, 2008 at 9:05 pm

  8. “I bought a house–I bought a two bedroom house. But it’s really up to me how many bedrooms it has, isn’t it? ‘This bedroom has an oven in it…'”.

    Hedberg was a funny dude. Plus, the glasses and beard make him look like King Diamond. He is missed.

    February 19, 2008 at 12:15 am

  9. I can’t beleive everyone knows who this guy is but me. Is it cause I’m old or just a dork with no life.

    I need to start a survey, I’ll let you know how it goes.

    February 19, 2008 at 7:28 am

  10. “If you’re flammable and have legs, you’re never blocking a fire exit.”

    So funny, I cried. Thanks, Cappy.

    February 20, 2008 at 1:08 pm

  11. I like his take on escalators: ” Temporarily stairs. Sorry for the convenience.”

    or requirements for doing comedy: ” It’s as if I worked my ass off all my life to be a chef and they ask ‘Can you farm?’ I planted a carrot once.”

    February 20, 2008 at 1:31 pm

Leave a Reply

