Life As I See It

Just Another Day At Ikea

picture012.jpgA friend of mine just admired one of the stupid day to day things I do in my life to keep me entertained.  If I don’t do crazy shit then I’ll definitely go insane.  She reminisced about some of the things she use to do with her friend when she was younger and seemed to enjoy herself while doing this.  Just because you’re older and have more ethics and respect for the people around you there’s no harm in having tasteless, dorky fun.  Unless you’re a stuck up judgemental bitch who is non genuine and thinks she’s better then everyone. 

 The fun part is seeing the reaction on people’s faces when you do shit like this.  

This is my partner in crime.  My accomplice and lesbian friend who always takes it to the next level.  This is just another day at Ikea and after our friend took the picture she jumped on top of us and started humping.  Ikea was never the same. 

26 responses

  1. “Unless you’re a stuck up judgemental bitch who is non genuine and thinks she’s better then everyone.”

    You have me pegged.

    Let’s do stupid shit on Spanky’s birthday. I’m feeling Newport because I want to see Albert and Brooks. I’ve never met a funnier bunch than those two right there.

    March 14, 2008 at 1:43 pm

  2. That is way far from you, girl. You definitely own your own person. that’s what I like about you. newport it is.

    March 14, 2008 at 3:14 pm

  3. Heather

    I think I see your cooter.

    March 14, 2008 at 7:54 pm

  4. Heather

    Wait a minute. Who pissed you off? What’d I miss?

    March 14, 2008 at 7:59 pm

  5. where do you get the idea that I’m pissed off?

    March 14, 2008 at 8:06 pm

  6. Heather

    I just assumed the stuck-up judgmental bitch was me. Because Micky calls me that when we’re in bed.

    No, seriously, I’m reading this thinking, “Did I do something stuck-up and judgmental lately? Yeah, probably.” If I am the bitch, sorry for whatever it was, and it will never happen again. As soon as I know what it is. If it was me. If not, well, ha ha ha ha. Some other dumb-ass pissed off Cappy. Better you than me, dumb-ass.

    March 14, 2008 at 8:25 pm

  7. And those silly things I did with Selene were when I was younger, it was a just a few years ago that we went hunting for aliens in the park.

    March 14, 2008 at 11:06 pm

  8. We were younger, Selene had a bad cold one night and snorted Comtrex.

    Then there was the night we drove through town pasting opened oreos all over parked car windshields. That was fun.

    And the night we broke into the school – that was out of hand. We came downstairs dressed in black leggins, black sweatshirts, black shoes, and black skull caps. We asked her dad for a ride to the school. It was ten. On the way there, her dad glanced at us and said, “Um. Do you girls have something planned for tonight?”

    One day we sat in the mall and posed as Seventeen Magazine reporters. We actually convinced people to sit at a food court table with us and interview on their perspective on fashion.

    Oh, and the damage we did with my press pass. All I had to do was hand Selene the camera and flash the pass to police barricade and we were in like flyn. “Saranne Miller, reporter. This is my staff photographer, Snap O’Shady.”

    ….I think I should go to bed now.

    March 14, 2008 at 11:13 pm

  9. I LOVE YOU…SISSY

    And Heather, you should know me by now if you did something to piss me off, I would be all up in that email telling you what you did. I usually don’t post things about my blog friends. Bad things anyway. Didn’t we just go through this on you blog.?

    March 15, 2008 at 8:16 am

  10. Heather

    Word. I do know these things. I just like to check in.
    I call my blogfriends dirty rotten douchebags. Unless they’re “sensitive” or “have feelings.”

    “Snap O’Shady.” Chuckle.

    March 15, 2008 at 10:02 am

  11. It’s a sign of respect to call your friends douchebags. It lets them know you love them enough to tell them the truth about themselves. They appreciate your honesty.

    March 15, 2008 at 11:20 am

  12. I always appreciate honesty. Don’t beat around the bush it confuses me. Tell it straight up. Although some people can’t handle the truth but that’s not my problem. Of course there is a right way to say things and I always don’t have that sensitivity so I tend to hurt some one’s feelings a lot. I don’t mean to do it that’s how it comes out. I know what you mean Heather, sometimes I read things and think are they talking about me. Paranoia, sometimes gets the best of you.

    I’m off to my drinking frenzy for St. Patty’s day. Starts a 12. and the bus takes you every 20 minutes to different pubs in delco. Don’t know what it’s called over here. First time I’m doing this. And yes Michele is coming so there will be lots of pictures and posts.

    March 15, 2008 at 11:36 am

  13. Heather

    I take laughing at people who can’t laugh at themselves very seriously. It’s got to be like having a disability.

    Also, Cap, I think you are very sensitive. In the cooter. Pictures! Yaywhee!

    March 15, 2008 at 1:37 pm

  14. I can’t be a part of this cooter talk.

    March 15, 2008 at 9:36 pm

  15. Heather

    Oh. I’m sorry, Sis. Were you born without a cooter?

    Cap, sorry! I shouldn’t have said ‘cooter’ when I meant ‘va-jay-jay.’ My bad. I’ll be more careful.

    March 15, 2008 at 11:01 pm

  16. Heather

    I’m starting a charitable foundation for People Born Without Va-Jay-Jays. And I’m calling it The Ronald McDonald House (for Cooters.)

    Anyone have a problem with this?

    March 15, 2008 at 11:05 pm

  17. no problem as long as reconstruction is included.

    March 15, 2008 at 11:36 pm

  18. nanny hoo hoo

    March 15, 2008 at 11:36 pm

  19. Heather

    cooly

    March 16, 2008 at 12:53 am

  20. my nana use to call it a cooly

    March 16, 2008 at 1:06 am

  21. I love the word cooly. I think it’s an Italian dirivetive.

    March 16, 2008 at 1:56 am

  22. I know I spelled that wrong.

    March 16, 2008 at 1:56 am

  23. cooly is a cool word. I always thought it was Italian because me Nana was Italian..

    there was a little girl in the class next to me and the two classes shared a bathroom. I was cleaning up from lunch when I heard her in the bathroom screaming really loud, oooooooooooohhhhhhhhh, I ran in, “what’s the matter are you OK?” She replied, “Oooooohhhhh, I see his cooly.” I was hysterical and the only thing I could say was, “are you Italian?”

    well reading back over that didn’t sound as funny as it was in person. but you have to know the girl and her expression and hand motions.

    March 16, 2008 at 10:39 am

  24. Had a blast yesterday. as soon a chele emails me the pics I will have a great post. Or at least some good pictures.

    March 16, 2008 at 10:40 am

  25. Oh, yes. We KNOW you had a blast. But who did you trying calling? Were you involved in reindeer games? Because I’m going to be really mad if reidneer games were played without me.

    March 16, 2008 at 3:16 pm

  26. you are the queen of the reindeer games, I don’t care what Keyser says. I would never play without you.

    March 16, 2008 at 3:28 pm

Leave a Reply

