Life As I See It

Heart And Soul

Humor is just another defense against the universe.
Mel Brooks

“What kind of insurance did Noah have for his ark?”………………………………..Flood…….Bwhahahaha.

I was in Rite Aid trying to pick out dental floss when someone came up behind me, leaned over and softly asked me this question.  I was taken back at first only to look up and see a Rite Aid employee standing there with his broom.  I chuckled.  I guess feeling welcomed with my smile he continued to ask me another.

“What do you do when your nose goes on strike?”……………………………………..Pick it……..Bwahahahahaha

He excused himself and said, “I think it’s a good idea if I get back to work.”

“Well thank you, Albert for putting a smile on my face.” I answered back but none too soon as he turned his broom around and came back with another one.  

“What kind of coffee did the titanic use?”……………………………………………….Sanka…………Bwahahahahaha

Most people would of walked away after the first joke or wouldn’t of listened to it at all.  I think that a person like Albert needs to know that he is accepted in our society and just because he is a little different doesn’t mean that you’re any better. 

I like to think that listening for just a few minutes made him feel like someone cared.

 

 

12 responses

  1. Heather

    I like the new digs. Very fancy.

    April 14, 2008 at 11:42 pm

  2. Heather

    It’s like a soothing lavender bath in here. Hell, yeah.

    April 14, 2008 at 11:42 pm

  3. I get so bored so easy. It took me an hour to find this after going through the designs five times.

    Loooooove purple

    April 15, 2008 at 6:58 am

  4. I like the purple and gray. If I was running a personal, just me blog, I’d prolly go with something like this.

    April 15, 2008 at 8:35 am

  5. I wish I could stick some red font in here cause red is next in line as being my favorite and I like the two colors together. The lay out is nice, too.

    Ration Reality is not a personal just me and everyone else blog?

    April 15, 2008 at 9:22 am

  6. RR is a group blog with 2 writers/editors and a few guest writers.
    We used to have 4 editors and 6 staff writers…but creative differences and all that.

    You didn’t know?

    April 16, 2008 at 4:41 pm

  7. Oh, and you can add red by putting some red pictures on the sidebar, and changing the font colors in posts manually.

    You can change the font colors on the sidebar kinda, but it doesn’t show up right in all browsers (stupid firefox!).

    April 16, 2008 at 4:43 pm

  8. I knew other people wrote on there but I thought it was originally yours. I guess I don’t look at it like, “hey let’s get together and start a blog.”

    I need to get out more. Or maybe get laid.

    I think I’ll go out tomorrow and find someone to start a blog with.

    thanks for the font tip.

    April 16, 2008 at 5:00 pm

  9. It was my personal blog for like a week.

    You’re welcome to contribute to RR. You’ve got my email address.

    April 16, 2008 at 5:31 pm

  10. Well I could make it look pretty.

    April 16, 2008 at 5:46 pm

  11. thanks, it’s always good to feel wanted.

    April 16, 2008 at 5:47 pm

  12. Heather

    Ah, it’s the best feeling in the world.

    And it’d be cool to see a Cap article on RR. I’d read it.

    April 17, 2008 at 2:21 am

Leave a Reply

