Life As I See It

Weather Or Not

I watch channel 10 news in the morning, for no apparent reason except that the Today Show follows and this way there’s no need to change channels.  Not to mention the anchors, reporters, weather people and John Ogden are really cool.  But yesterday the light came to me and then I realized why I like this channel so much.  

As I was watching the weather, Bill Henley said, “today will ONLY be in the fifties.”

I grinned and said to myself, “I love this man.”  Now, as everyone knows if the temperature is below 60 degrees then it’s too cold for me.   He just confirmed that I’m not as crazy as most people think I am.  It’s cold, damn it.  If I have to wear a jacket then it’s not warm enough for me. 

So, by the end of the week it’s suppose to be in the 70’s and that just may entitle me to take off a layer or two and maybe wear some flip flops.  

Finally.  Maybe spring is here.

One response

  1. I LOVE spring. Any weather that allows me to wear flip flops is greatness!

    P.S. I like the new look!

    April 16, 2008 at 10:15 pm

Leave a Reply

