Life As I See It

There’s Something Good In Your Heart

Last Friday night I attending a charity event for muscular dystrophy at Brian’s Harley Davidson in Langhorne Pa. It was an eventful night as Michele and I started with some food and drink and then headed down stairs for the fashion show and auction.

    Brian has been hosting this fund raiser for over 20 years and has donated hundreds of thousand of dollars to this foundation. 

  The fashion show was a big success as it was hosted by WMMR’s Pierre Robert, who seems like a really nice person.  He started his night with a story about how he drove his Harley into the city and saved some one’s life from a bank robber or something and that’s how he broke his leg.  I lost him after he walked out with two girls standing behind him hovering like he was some millionaire sex object that needed to be fucked.  It doesn’t say much for Pierre that they werer Miller Lite Girls.  He really wasn’t that funny but he wears really cool sneakers. 

 We were also blessed with the appearance of Mike.  Mike was the auctioneer and very well dressed as you can tell from behind. 

  and from the front.  I was so amazed by what he could do that by the end of the night I wanted to go to auctioneer school.  I could tell that Mike could do amazing things.  Needless to say we stayed until the end and Mike wasn’t one of the items to be auctioned.  I did get him on video and he caught me.  He he he he….

I did find the Harley I wanted and maybe some day I’ll own my own bike and be able to participate in  the ride for life for Muscular Dystrophy.

2 responses

  1. I don’t think Pierre was very interested in those Miller Lite Girls…

    April 24, 2008 at 6:13 pm

  2. no but you should of seen them just standing there. It took me a second to realize they were there and when I did, thought it was a little bizarre. He’s a DJ on a radio station for God sakes.

    April 24, 2008 at 7:05 pm

Leave a Reply

