Life As I See It

The Keeper Of My Soul

I ran into the devil the other day. It’s not the first time he took my soul. Maybe I gave it to him this time. I’ve been having these evil thoughts lately, I can’t even write them down in words. They haunt my dreams at night and cloud my vision during the day.

I don’t necessarily like the thoughts I have but all I can think of is, what if? I find that keeping myself busy and finding things to do gets me through the, sometimes, long dreary days.

Evil doesn’t linger for long, though. When the sun is out and the air is warm the spirits take over and the faulty thoughts are put away for a while. My inner being is a roller coaster of emotions and all too soon does evil take over again.

My soul is in harmony with good and evil and the balance keeps me from going insane.

I want them relinquished but they lurk in the shadows of my mind waiting to be released. When a spare moment takes me away from my busy life the evil that lies within takes over and my mind wonders into a frantic state.

6 responses

  1. Well, what do you know? I was reading “The Seven Mountains of Thomas Merton” today. Go get you one. It’ll chill you right oot. Also, dude was hot. (((Prayers.)))

    May 3, 2008 at 7:54 pm

  2. Don’t listen to the devil. He lies.

    My neighbor’s dog told me so.

    May 3, 2008 at 8:56 pm

  3. sometimes it makes sense, you know like fucking a gay guy. hehehe

    May 3, 2008 at 8:57 pm

  4. I think fucking a gay guy makes tons of sense. Because then you don’t have other women to compete with. Um, DUH.

    May 5, 2008 at 9:55 am

  5. Pingback: Wow! 2010 in review! « A Different Kind of World

Leave a Reply

