Life As I See It

I Love…

I walk without flinching through the burning cathedral of the summer.  My bank of wild grass is majestic and full of music.  It is a fire that solitude presses against my lips.  ~Violette Leduc, Mad in Pursuit

I love the summer.   I love everything about it, well, except for the bugs.  I love sitting on my porch with only the light from the moon, watching the stars twinkle.  I love listening to the rain spatter against my tree’s petals and the thunder rumbling over my head.  I love stepping outside from the air conditioning house to have the heat splash me in the face.  I love the sweat dripping between my breasts.  

I crave the sun’s heat baking on my body turning it into a hue of golden brown.  If only I could have this every day of the year, I would be in heaven.   I love driving with the windows down in my car so the wind can smack me in the face.  I love wearing nothing but shorts, a tank top and flip flops.  I, also, love the fact that I can wear this to work.

I love the smell of fresh cut grass during the day and the smell of barbeque’s burning at night.  I love the sound of the night creatures singing their tunes after the sun goes down.  I love making love in the tall grass on the hill side of a mountain or in the Caribbean ocean where the water is pristine.

I love the sound of my blender on a Friday night crushing the ice to make a frozen cocktail for the end of beautiful hot summer week. 

I love being me. 

9 responses

  1. I love you being you!

    June 10, 2008 at 7:26 pm

  2. awe.

    June 10, 2008 at 7:49 pm

  3. Keyser

    These first two comments only confirm that any two girls are just a couple of glasses of wine away from a girl on girl show. Ps I shaved off my gotee and my sac at the same time.

    Love the Keysernator

    June 11, 2008 at 7:12 am

  4. hot and sexy baby. Love a man with no hair. It makes it easier to floss.

    Ps When those glasses of wine get the best of me and there’s a show to be seen, I’ll send a text picture.

    June 11, 2008 at 9:32 am

  5. oh and Keyser you could always have that sac waxed. Maybe Sissy would want to watch? Wouldn’t be the first time I’ve been asked.

    June 11, 2008 at 10:21 am

  6. Oh. Dang. That is just gross. No I don’t want to watch. Apparently we’ve never told you the Waxing At Deadman’s Curve story. Keyser mostly walks out of the room when I tell it. He didn’t think it was funny. And, 10 years later, I am laughing right this second in memory of it. Wax on. Wax off. But heat the wax first.

    Ok, two things:

    1. Did I miss something? Not read properly? Why did Keyser come crashing in here with his gotee talk?

    2. Remember the time Peg had sex with a priest?

    June 13, 2008 at 12:01 am

  7. remember when you said you didn’t like his gotee and I said it was sexy, I guess he thougth it was important to let me know he shaved it off and decided to give me a little more info about other shavings. ya know, he is the keysernator after all.

    and when did peg have sex with a priest?

    heated wax works the best.

    June 13, 2008 at 11:20 am

  8. Yeah. No shit on the wax.

    Ahhhh. Peg had sex with the priest back in the good ol’ days when I was doing other things with boys that Julie had recalled.

    I’m brain dead. I will not make sense right now even if I try.

    June 13, 2008 at 2:54 pm

  9. good lord, Peg

    June 14, 2008 at 8:50 am

Leave a Reply

