Life As I See It

Yo! How’s This?

Why is it that people bitch and complain about the things they are most guilty of doing themselves?

Have you ever noticed that police officers are fucking hot no matter how unattractive they are?

Why don’t people ever listen to me when I give advice?  Do I really talk to myself?

Why doesn’t Spanky blog anymore?  Did the bats get her?  Or, did her mom?

And where’s Heather been?

I’ve been reading some really neat stuff lately and I’ve come to the conclusion that hospital emergency rooms really aren’t that bad.

Isn’t it annoying to blog with people living half way around the globe?  What the fuck time is it there anyway?

Why does the house around the corner still have Christmas lights on?

Do you think a dog should be shot for howling after 9 pm for an hour?  or should the owners?

22 responses

  1. Definitely the owners.

    A woman recently died in an emergency waiting room in NY after sitting there for 20-some-odd hours awaiting treatment. After she died on the floor, a nurse walked into the waiting room, kicked the dead woman, and walked out. It’s on youtube.

    We bitch about the things we are guilty of in hopes that those things can’t be seen. We are the cat who hides in short grass but thinks you cannot see him, for his eyes are hidden among the blades.

    Always. Always. No doubt. Police officers are always hot. Always.

    Are you sure they are not September Lights?

    Spanky has twins playing on separate soccer teams.

    Blogging in and of itself is imaginary, so I don’t care where anyone is from.

    No one listens because it doesn’t mean anything until we figure it out for ourselves.

    September 19, 2008 at 11:57 pm

  2. Joe

    Cause we are all a buncha hypocrtical bitches?

    Nope, am too busy avoiding eye contact. My face tends to draw their suspicions.

    Advice is like a fart. Its in the air longer than it should stay, and it stinks. Maybe thats why no one listens?

    Spanky? Bats? Hmmm…

    I knew a girl called Heather,
    she liked the smell of leather,
    like the hide she wore; her mind was stretched,
    she left shortly after; that ungrateful wretch.

    Hospitals suck.

    How does it matter what time you blog? you still read it at your time. comments on the other hand, leave a lot to be desired.

    They are openly Pro Global Warming maybe? Or they could be born again christians who are playing catch up on the christmas’s they missed?

    The owners should be shot. The dog should be made to listen to a woman talk about shoes for an hour as its punishment.

    My deed here is done 🙂

    September 25, 2008 at 2:30 pm

  3. Joe, you really know how to put things in perspective.

    September 25, 2008 at 9:41 pm

  4. Joe

    hehehe, you’re welcome Cappie 🙂

    September 26, 2008 at 8:33 am

  5. Heather

    Come on now. I can’t tell you where I’ve been. But I can tell you what I’m doing right now: staring at the photo my cousin just added to his Facebook of him shaking hands with Ahmadinejad. It’s pretty surreal. He told me about the event, but it’s interesting to see the picture. With his world affairs and shit! “Whatever, cuz. Whatev.” I need to go work with him. I mean, right after I quit being such a slack-ass slacker.

    September 28, 2008 at 2:28 pm

  6. And she rose again from the flaming fires of hell to honor us with her presence for one short moment before she returns to the dark dungeon of the blogosphere where she writes no more.

    September 28, 2008 at 6:41 pm

  7. Does facebook have a blog?

    September 28, 2008 at 6:41 pm

  8. Heather

    Hmmm? What? No speak any English.

    September 29, 2008 at 12:11 am

  9. Joe

    “And she rose again from the flaming fires of hell to honor us with her presence for one short moment before she returns to the dark dungeon of the blogosphere where she writes no more.”

    Bravo. Not that its any of my business, but obviously she’s still in touch with your blog even if shes not in touch with yours. Shouldnt you be flattered?

    But then, what would i know? im just an optimistic, innocent, naive barman.

    September 29, 2008 at 6:49 am

  10. Heather

    Well, that works out, then. I drive a turnip truck. I also had a list of responses to the questions in this post, but those are funnier, so I went with “Hi” instead.

    Well… that was fun. I guess it’s back to a miserable life of not writing for me! I mean, me not writing? Why, I must be super-fucking-miserable by now! “Wherever shall I go? Whatever shall I do?” It’s like I’m full of… mysteries. 🙂

    September 29, 2008 at 11:30 am

  11. What you have to understand, Joe, is that Heather is our town stalker and she’s very good at it, too. The only way to get her to emerge is to mention her name in a post or comment and voila she appears. Well not the only way but it’s been a while so I thought I would see if she’d come out and play.

    September 29, 2008 at 12:48 pm

  12. And Joe, optimistic? Innocent? Naive? What mirror are you lookiing in?

    September 29, 2008 at 1:17 pm

  13. Joe

    Well, i did poke my nose in someone else’s pie so i guess having it smeared on my face is somethin i shudnt crib about! was just thinkin aloud 😀

    the mirror has many faces, the one that peered out this morning were those sides of me. even i was surprised!

    September 29, 2008 at 1:36 pm

  14. Nothing ceases to amaze me, Joe. I guess I don’t know everything.

    And no smearing faces around here. Say what you mean and mean what you say. Everyone that stops by welcomes everyone that stops by. That’s just how it is. Know what I mean, Joe?

    September 29, 2008 at 1:49 pm

  15. Joe

    lol oh yes i know what you mean 🙂

    September 29, 2008 at 3:26 pm

  16. Heather

    And please note, I gave up town stalking a while ago in order to receive town bitch training. You know why? Those skills are just better for the economy. So far, so good. Mojito, please. “Bail this out, fuckers!” Hee hee.

    September 29, 2008 at 4:53 pm

  17. If for any reason we need a bail out,(cough-cough)I vote for the town bitch. Because, ya know, bitching is what it’s all about. Mojito, please! he he he

    September 29, 2008 at 6:23 pm

  18. I’ll see your mojito and raise you another! and then see you on Saturday, Capster!

    September 29, 2008 at 8:38 pm

  19. A mojito in both hands, Mama, for balance, in case I fall.

    September 29, 2008 at 9:20 pm

  20. Heather

    Oh, no! I didn’t mean to call Wall Street OR Congress “fuckers.” I meant “ass-clowns.” My bad. In case that wasn’t clear. And this is why I stay gone: I always think what I’m writing makes sense to anyone who knows me well enough to hear me say it in their heads. But I realized that to the rest of the free world, it never will. It’s just too frustrating to a person who communicates for a living.

    So I pop up like a foul-mouthed Whack-A-Mole every now and then. Because someone’s got to do it. Love to you.

    September 30, 2008 at 1:43 am

  21. Bitching is my favorite. I’m really good at it.

    September 30, 2008 at 2:48 am

  22. Perfect sense to me. I think? And if it doesn’t make sense then it wouldn’t be you, right? It would be someone else. Say, town bitch? Or a foul-mouthed Whack-A-Mole? Hmmm??

    And Windy, bitching is all we do around here so you’ll fit right in. Stop by anytime and we’ll have some fun. First mojito is on me. Enjoy.

    September 30, 2008 at 3:28 pm

Leave a Reply

