Life As I See It

In Loving Memory

FUCKING CANCER JUST STOLE ANOTHER SOUL. 

Just days before you died, you said, “if only, I can just move my legs.”  If only, eh?  Do you ever fucking give up?  I’ve known you for a very long time and I didn’t know that your stubborn yet sometimes obnoxious attitude was so courageous.  You fought till the end with no questions.  Your friends and family will always remember you for who you were.   You were a devoted wife, a loving mother, an amazing grandmother, a brave sister, an exceptional daughter and a dependable friend and you never gave up.  You’re a brat.  You know that don’t ya?  And we will always love you for that, Lynn. 

Peace. 

You will definitely be missed. 

 

.

5 responses

  1. Joe

    Sorry for your loss Cappie..

    October 1, 2008 at 12:53 pm

  2. Thanks, Joe.

    October 1, 2008 at 2:13 pm

  3. Sorry, Cap. Cancer sucks in the worst way.

    October 5, 2008 at 4:59 pm

  4. I watched the shit eat my father away.

    There were no words that could get me thru it when he was suffering, never mind when he died in my arms.
    I knew he didnt want it to get the best of me and yet it did.
    I’m sure Lynn would have the same sentiments for you so dont be afraid to hurt.

    Its better now for Lynn and you have people in your life that love you as she did also.

    October 15, 2008 at 11:42 am

  5. Thanks, Mick for those kind words. There was no viewing or funeral but this Sunday will be a memorial service for her. I’m having lasik done again today so, I guess when I show up with my big dark sunglasses, I have to wear, I won’t feel out of place.

    October 15, 2008 at 12:08 pm

Leave a Reply

