Life As I See It

I’m Having A Heat Wave

I don’t know if this warrants me for having a hot flash but it definitely needs to be documented somewhere in the written word. 

I was born in January so you would think that I enjoy cold weather.   Nope.  You would think the term, hot blooded Italian, would be taken to heart?  Wrong again.  

So where does that leave me?  Being a cold blooded bitch, I guess.   

Once the weather falls below 50 degrees, I take out the long johns and I wear them.  I, also wear earmuffs, two pairs of socks and a scarf at all times.  I wear gloves that the fingers are cut out so it makes it easy to do things.   

I hibernate in every sense of the word only going out for necessary things.

Last week I got into bed, snuggling the blankets up to my chin as always and proceeded to sink into a somber state.  Five minutes didn’t go by when the heat was turned up and I don’t mean in a good way.  I leaned over and asked, “Is it warm in here or is it me?”

He said, “It’s a little warm but with 79lbs of blanket weight on me who isn’t.”

“Well, open the fucking window or something.  I’m sweating my ass off.”

“Why don’t I just turn on the air conditioner,” he said sarcastically.

“I don’t give a fuck what you do just make the heat go away.  Hurry up!”

When he got back in bed he was in shock, “where are all the blankets?”

The once, pulled up to my chin and arms tucked under, blankets were now resting below my waist. 

Maybe I was in heat.  And no I didn’t get pictues.

12 responses

  1. Oh Cap! You’re finally growing up.
    omg

    November 21, 2008 at 8:14 pm

  2. NO NEVER!

    I’M A TOYS R US KID

    November 21, 2008 at 8:43 pm

  3. Joe

    toys R us suck.
    so do kids.

    November 22, 2008 at 8:29 pm

  4. you suck!

    November 22, 2008 at 8:46 pm

  5. Matt Lesoine

    QUOTE
    “Is it warm in here or is it me?”

    He said, “It’s a little warm but with 79lbs of blanket weight on me who isn’t.”

    “Well, open the fucking window or something. I’m sweating my ass off.”

    “Why don’t I just turn on the air conditioner,” he said sarcastically.

    “I don’t give a fuck what you do just make the heat go away. Hurry up!”

    HILARIOUS. At this point he should have tossed a bucket of ice water into your bed; in accordance with the “I don’t give a fuck” statement. That would have been classic.

    November 22, 2008 at 11:50 pm

  6. I’m assuming eventually that’s what he’ll have do. Either that or I’ll have to move to Alaska.

    November 23, 2008 at 10:54 am

  7. Don’t go all Palin on me, now!

    November 23, 2008 at 8:27 pm

  8. Never! If I had to listen to that squeaky, whining voice all day I would go crazy. Although, I saw her in casual clothes,(jeans and sweatshirt)she’s really cute and her husband isn’t that bad either.

    November 24, 2008 at 7:42 am

  9. Matt Lesoine

    Really cute?!?

    Try smokin hott. That right there is another: “what I wouldn’t do to her. And she wouldn’t enjoy a single minute of it. At first…”

    November 25, 2008 at 12:44 am

  10. Well, Matt, I don’t think I’m in a position to call another woman smokin hot, cute, yes, beautiful, pretty, I’ll even go as far as saying nice tits, nice ass, but smokin hot, sorry can’t go there.

    Would I do her…of course.

    November 25, 2008 at 7:37 am

  11. Matt Lesoine

    Well I’m assuming though that’s because she’d be a “status fuck.” You know where the person isn’t someone you’d normally hook up with but due to their fame, etc you would. IE the status fuck.

    November 25, 2008 at 1:20 pm

  12. Of course, what other motive would I have.

    November 25, 2008 at 1:57 pm

Leave a Reply

