Life As I See It

Happy New Year

Happy New Year everyone.  And, I mean, every ONE, since that’s about all that reads. Today is a special day, Dec 31st and I’ll tell you why.

Mick and I met at Spanky’s, exactly one year ago today and have been E-friends ever since. Spanky has been on hiatus, oh since, before summer leaving me in disarray with nothing to do on my down time at work and forcing me to actually work. You see, her new job enables her to conjure stories of her newly retarded co-workers but doesn’t allow her the means to share them with us. I have confidence that soon she will learn how to hack into the system, giving her the freedom to entertain us on a daily basis.

Mick has been a thorn in my side ever since and I love him for that. It started at comment 47, although the first crack wasn’t towards me it was towards Windydarling AKA, I don’t know at the time. How many aliases have you had over the past year? Five…Six…? It doesn’t matter, though, that’s what I’ve come to love about you. And just when I thought you were gone forever a comment appears on my blog and voila, it’s you.

It may take some people, ahem, Mama, a few months to figure these things out but I love you just the same. I had the pleasure of meeting Mama Peg a couple of times this past year. One, when Michele and I crashed a wedding just to hear her sing and the second when she sang at Michele’s wedding. Bravo, Peg! You are most certainly an amazing person. Let’s have lunch.

Sissy is a close friend who doesn’t post very often, although, when she does her words are outstanding and definitely make up for lost time. Sissy is the one who introduced me in this whole blog thing and here is where, I started. I met Julie at her book signing over the summer at Stroudsburg Mall. Do you know they have carpet there? Frickin’ carpet through the whole mall, who’d of thought? I still talk about it.

My latest adventure the most arrogant, self centered, stubborn man I have met in say… exactly one year when Micky strolled onto my life with one statement saying, fuck you, too, Cappy, and it’s been a love/hate relationship ever since. My new found pain in my side, where I met at keywork’s blog when he invited me to his blog thinking that I was a guy because I kept up with the foul comments one right after another, gives me the same run for my money but what he doesn’t understand and needs to learn is that, I always have the last word.

Of course he hasn’t been around long enough to know that women rule and there’s nothing you can do or say to change that. It took, Mick, about a year to come to that conclusion and he’s still delusional on the subject.

I hope everyone had a Happy New Year and I know 2009 will be just as special as I continue to be in your life.

P.S. We lost our electric at 11:25 and I never saw the ball drop in New York. What the fuck?

Love Cappy

17 responses

  1. Oh, I’m sorry, I forgot to mention my friend, Matt Les…bian…zee-own or just Lesoine. He’s been laid up, not in the sense of having fun, although, the ER story was pretty intense, but the immobile sense. So, with him not being able to go anywhere because he’s hurt and me because I’m broke we banned together and had a sit in over at Spank’s and guess what? It worked. Either that or Sissy begged her to come back because it needed something more than two pathetic asses with nothing better to do.

    Happy New Year, Matt. I really hope 2009 brings you much better luck.

    January 1, 2009 at 1:14 pm

  2. Cap, it’s been an amazing year. I agree. I love the Mick/Cap Fuck-You-Fests. And Matt’s shed stories. Happy New Year to you and your family. Lots of hugs too.

    January 1, 2009 at 2:54 pm

  3. mickthedick

    Happy anniversary bitch.

    Last night even though the moon was just a sliver, I grabbed my shlong with both hands, pointed it at the moon, and howled like a rabid demonized wolf just for you.

    Its quite a silhouette with the moon in the background, so my neighbors told me.
    And the cops.
    Sobrietys’ not all its cracked up to be sometimes. It has more than likely kept me alive a little longer but sure as hell hasn’t stopped me from doin stupid shit.

    Anyway, this ones for you , you with the pussy lips draggin on the ground behind you leavin a trail like a snail bitch

    January 1, 2009 at 4:58 pm

  4. windydarling

    Yeah. That’s our girl. Happy New Year! We love you, Cap!

    January 1, 2009 at 8:06 pm

  5. NOW I can comment. I couldn’t yesterday.

    Thanks for the ping, Cap, even though it didn’t ping.

    Have fun dragging your labia to the gym for me today. Try not to snail trail my good spring floor, will ya?

    January 2, 2009 at 9:30 am

  6. As long as I don’t have to over exert myself and get my hair messy.

    January 2, 2009 at 10:08 am

  7. Matt Lesoine

    You know, reading comment #3 above gave me a flashback to Pulp Fiction; where I had, as Jules described alcoholics, a moment of clarity.

    Excellent comment Mick. And I must say that if the beef curtains are dragging the ground that’s a pretty serious problem. Could probably rent them out to cover boats in the wintertime though…

    January 2, 2009 at 1:01 pm

  8. Or to keep the homeless warm.

    January 2, 2009 at 4:07 pm

  9. “what are you doing tonight, Cappie?”

    “Oh, I’m going downtown to keep the homeless warm with my vagina. It’s the new thing to do these days. Ya, wanna come?”

    January 2, 2009 at 4:27 pm

  10. I am going to rescue dogs with my beef curtians. And ill do a silent aution for charity too.

    nice to see or shall i say, read you all again…mic, i had a vivid pic of you and your pecker enjoying a nice moment and A really good money shot if you had your camer phone with you

    January 2, 2009 at 4:44 pm

  11. mickthedick

    One of these days Sopomax.
    One of these days.

    ha ha.
    I just pictured Cap ice skating and getting stuck to the pond.

    January 2, 2009 at 6:01 pm

  12. No, but when I was young I did stick my tongue to an ice cold pole and got it stuck for just a second. OK, I wasn’t that young.

    January 2, 2009 at 10:14 pm

  13. Don’t lie. That pole you licked was 98.6 degrees.

    January 3, 2009 at 1:09 am

  14. Matt Lesoine

    Check and mate.

    January 3, 2009 at 8:53 am

  15. Touche!

    January 3, 2009 at 11:56 am

  16. Joe

    Awwwwww, fuck you too Cappie darling.

    Have a fun ’09

    January 4, 2009 at 4:34 am

  17. I thought you would like that and I always have fun.

    January 4, 2009 at 11:00 am

Leave a Reply

