Life As I See It

WOW! Lights And More Lights

I am not one for a lot of anything, except money and sex. I like things simple and tactful. So, according to my law this display would be obnoxious, putting a little throw up in my mouth. But when Michele took me there last night, I was in awe.

It was just amazing. Not one light was out of place, not one blow up lawn ornament was blown over and the trees were perfectly decorated. They had white lights, colored lights, big lights and small lights and everything was placed just right to make what normally would be a big mess look truly beautiful. They even made the 1970 hard plastic lamp post decorations look good.

p1010896

p1010880

p1010877
Nikki and Michele.
p1010876
Now this is a decorated tree.

7 responses

  1. mickthedick

    Looks like a Mexican cab

    January 2, 2009 at 9:45 pm

  2. sweet!

    January 2, 2009 at 9:52 pm

  3. windydarling

    Micky, have I told you lately that I love you? And/or fuck you, too? ‘Cause I just did. Mexican cab. Hee hoo. “Arriba!”

    January 3, 2009 at 5:55 am

  4. Matt Lesoine

    That reminds me of a place I used to see when I was living outside of Reading, PA. It was without a doubt the most extensive lawn display I’d ever seen. There was even a ferris wheel the spun around I think. I like massive Christmas displays but that is kind of overkill.

    January 3, 2009 at 8:57 am

  5. Ferris wheel, Matt? Are you sure you weren’t at Dutch Wonderland or Dorney Park or something? Ya know, nurses, ER’s, freezing temperatures and a swollen prostate can bring on post traumatic stress disorder, causing you to think you were somewhere and really you were somewhere else.

    Just sayin’

    January 3, 2009 at 12:19 pm

  6. Matt Lesoine

    No bullshit, there was a ferris wheel there in the display. Now not the kind that you can actually ride like at the fairs, but one for like plastic reindeer, elves and stuff. It was still like 15 feet in diameter though. And rotated. It was all lit up like a shithouse in the fog…

    January 4, 2009 at 4:11 pm

  7. I’ve seen ones like that. I think there was one at story book land, in Jersey.

    January 4, 2009 at 4:47 pm

Leave a Reply

