Life As I See It

Happy 2nd Birthday, Lexi Rae

When, I’m feeling blue I can always count on her to make me feel better. She brightens my days even on the darkest ones. I never get tired of, hearing her say, “hi, ganny,” before she even sees me, every time she comes down the stairs in the morning and after her nap. She puts a warm feeling in my heart when I tuck her in at night along with, monkey, pooh and her soft blanket and then covering her one by one with four blankets, making sure they are evenly spread. Then, she looks into my eyes and smiles and I say, “I love you Lexi,” and she says, “I wove you ganny.”

p1010497

I let her stay up late and eat popcorn and watch movies. I give her cookies before dinner. I give her candy so she will sit still while I blow dry her hair. I let her eat lunch in the living room. When she gets into trouble from mommy, she turns to me for comfort. She does nothing wrong in my eyes. She’s the most beautiful child I have ever met, inside and out.

I teach her how to sing. I teach her manners. She teaches me love and patience.

When she came into my life two years ago she was, ‘the sweetest gift’. She’s my granddaughter and I’m her granny and I love her more than life itself.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, LEXI, I LOVE YOU.

10 responses

  1. awwwww

    January 9, 2009 at 7:12 pm

  2. Old fart

    January 9, 2009 at 8:54 pm

  3. I’m not a fart.

    January 9, 2009 at 9:03 pm

  4. I was calling Lexi an old fart you moron.

    January 11, 2009 at 11:33 am

  5. Happy Birthday to Lexi!!! Thanks for taking Hazel yesterday. She is still telling me how much fun she had. She also clued me in on the fact that Alex’s tatoos hurt A LOT when he got them, especially the one on his neck. She added that she certainly likes tatooed people, but she does not want to be one when she grows up. I was cracking up.

    Funny thing – I know an Alex with tats who lives in the Philly area who is about Danielle’s age. Wonder if we know the same Alex.

    January 12, 2009 at 1:58 pm

  6. How long ago, cause Alex lived in philly

    January 12, 2009 at 3:29 pm

  7. Is his last name Smith? Or maybe Miller? Yeah – I think the Alex I know is Alex Miller.

    Or maybe I dreamt that I know an Alex Miller from Philly.

    January 13, 2009 at 2:29 pm

  8. Okay – never the hell mind me.

    The Alex Miller I know is gay and does not live in Philly – never has.

    I was thinking of Alex’s brother whose name I cannot recall, but is covered in a plethera of tats from his wrists to his earlobes.

    I wonder if there are blogs out there in which people who know me or think they know me are talking about me in such vague terms.

    So – I don’t know your Alex.

    But my other friend, Alex, just posted our senior prom picture on facebook. It’s a winner. Left me gasping for air.

    January 13, 2009 at 2:35 pm

  9. I saw and he’s gay, cause, um, yeah he’s hot.

    You went to the prom with a gay guy?

    January 13, 2009 at 4:30 pm

  10. Only cuz he thought she was a gay guy.

    January 14, 2009 at 7:35 pm

Leave a Reply

