Life As I See It

Lost In Space And Time

I can’t seem to get my thoughts together these days.  I’ve started five posts the last three weeks and went back to them several times before my fingers could type even the smallest sentence.   The thoughts are there… and my brain is moving faster than ever, churning anxiously to tell my stories.  It doesn’t matter if I’m driving my car, doing laundry or watching  TV, I’m constantly trying to put my thoughts together and just when I think I’m ready, I sit and stare at a blank screen with nothing to say. 

It’s not my fault.  Sometimes my words come easy but most days they don’t.  It’s frustrating, living in a world of my own not being able to express myself the way most people do.  I can.   It’s just a little harder for me.

Think of it as a filing cabinet, taking in information, storing it and then retrieving it. Only, my recovery system doesn’t work the same way that others do.  It’s like scrambling through your purse for five minutes, trying to find your ringing cell phone, you know it’s there but damn it you just can’t find it.  

And when you do find it, you’ve missed the call.

6 responses

  1. Hey Cap, seems like winter produces some dry spells. Glad your back!

    April 5, 2009 at 2:42 pm

  2. Thanks Peg, I can always count on you for some words of encouragement.

    April 5, 2009 at 6:45 pm

  3. That’s caller ID for you. Even if you miss the call, you call call back.

    April 6, 2009 at 1:13 am

  4. The question is if I call back is someone going to be there to answer. Usually, what happens is a day or two after the fact, I’ll say, “I should have said this or done that.” And when this does come to me it’s too late.

    April 6, 2009 at 8:04 am

  5. That’s because you’re slow. Don’t blame the system. Bwahaha.

    April 6, 2009 at 9:07 am

  6. A day late and a dollar short, is nothing to make fun of. I don’t blame anyone or anything. It is what it is. Attention Deficit Disorder.

    April 6, 2009 at 9:23 am

Leave a Reply

