Life As I See It

What Did You Do With Your Winter?

I didn’t panic, thinking about being laid off all winter.  I was kind of excited and planned to keep myself busy with projects around the house.  Big projects like cleaning out my basement and giving my kitchen a new look by refinishing the cabinets and changing the wall color.  I also wanted to paint my living room and redecorate. 

I start back to work next week.

So, if you ask me what I’ve done with my winter off, I’ll tell you this.  I prepped my cabinets for refinishing and I watched all eight seasons of charmed.  I also watched both seasons of Summerland… three times. 

I didn’t get sick once.

3 responses

  1. Lost! Lost! Don’t you watch Lost?

    April 29, 2009 at 12:59 pm

  2. Oh. My. God. I’m the biggest lost fan there is. There doesn’t seem to be too many lost fans around. They had the one bad season where they repeated the same thing over and over again and everyone lost interest. When it started to get good again, it was hard for everyone to get back into it because, well…um…they were lost. I stuck it out and I was so excited when it returned.

    I’m also a fan of Criminal Minds, NCIS, Cold Case, House and most recently Dollhouse, Flash Point and Fringe.

    April 29, 2009 at 3:21 pm

  3. I haven’t seen any of those shows! I began watching Lost only in January, after I got done with One Tree Hill and Gossip Girl; streaming it online. Watched all 5 1/2 seasons in one shot. That’s the way tv shows should be watched– not once a week over many years!

    You’re right, it did go a bit awry inbetween… but then with Desmond and the time-shifting and the moving and the flashforwards…! Have you seen the LostPedia? (.com)

    April 30, 2009 at 12:32 pm

Leave a Reply

