Life As I See It

Two For Two

I have two children, each, from opposite ends of the spectrum.  My daughter is extremely intelligent and my son has a severe learning disability.  I’m equally proud of both for their accomplishments they have made now and in the future. 

Recently my son came to me and said his computer had a virus.  I asked him why he thought it had a virus and he said, every time he starts it up it freezes. Although he has a learning disability he is very knowledgeable with electronics.   So, when he said he had a virus, I never doubted him.   He pestered me every day for a week to take it to get fixed, until the last day when my husband was sitting there and decided to look at it himself.  It took him ten minutes to hook everything up and another ten minutes to figure out that my son had the batteries in the mouse the wrong way. 

Two weeks later, my daughter came home from the shore and had to take her car to the dealer because her passenger side window wouldn’t go up.  I drop her off at 8:30, the next morning, they looked at by 12:00, and it took the service man ten minutes to figure out the reason her window wouldn’t go up was because she had the safety switch on.

I love my children.  Equally.

5 responses

  1. Nikki

    Well they say intelligent people have no common sense, I think it was just proven and i always put the batteries in backwards

    July 23, 2009 at 3:57 pm

  2. Like mother, like kids eh?

    July 24, 2009 at 8:10 am

  3. You think you know me all to well, eh?

    July 24, 2009 at 10:15 am

  4. Of course I do.

    I was born with the ability to be uncannily perceptive about ppl I’ve never met.

    July 25, 2009 at 12:39 am

  5. Then why do you like me so?

    July 25, 2009 at 9:25 am

Leave a Reply

