Life As I See It

Untitled

Drunk texting doesn’t necessarily mean you have to be drunk or texting.  It could be, say, 7:00 pm, driving home from an appointment and my sister, driving home from dinner.

me:  “I have to go home and figure out what I’m gonna eat for dinner.  Maybe, I’ll just make popcorn.”

sister:  “Yeah, I don’t know what I’m gonna do.  I have one more book to read in a 13 book series and Susie is not done with it yet.  I have no idea what I’m gonna do now.”

“Sorry, I can’t help you there.”

“I wish there was like some kind of book rental place.”

“Um…yeah…it’s called a library.”

6 responses

  1. That big building where everything comes to life in the night?

    OH wait, isn’t that the museum?

    July 24, 2009 at 9:15 am

  2. Only in the movies, Monty, only in the movies.

    July 24, 2009 at 10:19 am

  3. but it would be so much fun if it did, wouldn’t it?

    July 25, 2009 at 12:32 am

  4. I have a huge imagination and I’ve always dreamed of being locked in a museum or a department store. But, again, only in the movies.

    But it would be fun.

    July 25, 2009 at 9:23 am

  5. I laughed and then, I realised, *sigh*, I love libraries.

    July 30, 2009 at 3:43 pm

  6. Sirop, it was the funniest thing. We’re so use to Barnes and Nobles and Borders and the Internet, shit, you can buy audio books and listen to them in your CD player. People don’t even go to video stores and rent movies anymore. They use Netflix or their cable co. We don’t think to do things the old fashion way anymore. So, the first thing she thought of instead of buying the book was to rent it…like a movie. When in reality she could get free…at the library.

    July 31, 2009 at 10:50 am

Leave a Reply

