Life As I See It

I’ve Been Rejected…Again

awpvb2ezwbqdisv7ppqbiui-23tual00300.jpg

Do you remember this picture?  If you don’t, it’s okay, you probably weren’t reading my blog at the time.  Not that you’re reading anything now but that’s beside the point.  

I always stand out no matter where, I go.  Whether it’s having dinner at a restaurant, drinking at a bar or lounging in a beach chair, in the parking lot, of a rest stop.  I always make it known that I’m here and this is me, like it or not.  I make sure of it because I like the attention.  

I guess it stems way back from not fitting in, being part of the in crowd, so to speak.  And in the end, you can get all the attention you want but you’re still not part of that crowd.  

My blog was targeted by the website We Feel Fine searching for the words, I feel or I am feeling.   Although, they didn’t want my words they loved the picture, I displayed in the top right corner of my page.  They left a comment for me to email them and I did.  And then they emailed me and so on and so forth. 

Months would go by and just when, I thought they had forgotten about me, another email would pop up.   The final step was to sign release papers for them to use my picture.  That was back in February.  I just received the last email, telling me that the edit was bigger than they thought and they couldn’t use my picture after all. 

It would have been exciting to open a book and see my picture in it.  It would have made me feel like I fit in somewhere. 

They’re sending me a complimentary book for my cooperation.  I can’t wait to see what I would have been a part of. 

Cause, you know me, I’m all about feelings.

3 responses

  1. Awww… at least you get a free book out of it? No? Okay.

    October 13, 2009 at 12:53 pm

  2. *sniff* I’d have bought the book only because you know I’d be feeling like you know like I know a celeb of sorts and like I’d have shown it to everybody and been like you know I kinda like you know know this woman.

    Phew. You get the feeling don’t you?

    October 14, 2009 at 4:49 pm

  3. A free book and an invite to the launch party which, I believe she said was in New York. I’d go but, I’m sure it’s not free.

    Narco, I do get the feeling. And it would have been cool to open a book and see my picture, especially, that one…it’s so awesome.

    October 15, 2009 at 7:44 am

Leave a Reply

