Life As I See It

Sexting With Seniors

When you’re out searching for the right one, you’re looking for the one that makes you heart beat faster, the one you can’t stop thinking about from the time you wake up till the time you go to bed, the one that puts butterflies in your stomach when he brushes up against you.  You also look for compatibility, good conversation and the same interests.  But the most important, to me anyway, is sexual attraction. 

I’ve been on plenty of first dates in my teenage years and after waiting all day or night for that passionate kiss to tell me, call me again, sometimes, meant it was the end of the road for that chump.

I believe a healthy marriage stems from passion.  A passion so great that even after being married for 10 years you still hold hands while watching TV.  You still lie in bed and talk after making passionate love.  Or the little notes you leave by the coffee maker or in the lunch box, or on the front seat of the car makes a world of difference.  The wink you get from across a room filled party still tells you,you’re the special one.  These are the little things that keeps a marriage alive and interesting and spontaneous. 

But once you hit a certain age the wooing stops, you’re life changes in many ways; you have children, work becomes more stressful and then you forget the little things that made your heart go pitter patter.  Once that passion dissolves you grow apart.  Sometimes the marriage ends.  It may take years but, I’ve seen it happen. 

But with fast growing new technology the old fashion way just isn’t good enough.  With cell phones and Internet people have taken it to a new level.  It’s called sexting.  

It’s been a growing problem with teenagers but that’s because they’re young and immature.  They’re not educated.

But it has been on the rise with 50+ adults and they are loving it.

Wouldn’t it be nice to be sitting at work around colleagues and your significant other texts you something like, “How would you feel right now if my hand was caressing you inner thigh, slowly moving closer to your…”

Yeah, that’s what, I thought, too.

12 responses

  1. Monty

    Im surprised they can hold the phone steady enough to type a msg to being with.

    November 30, 2009 at 12:38 am

  2. These are the new findings. They’re having more fun in bed than you and I. Well, not you and I together…but separately…with other people

    November 30, 2009 at 8:22 am

  3. I took a second to realise you weren’t talking about your own age group. You young granny, you.

    December 1, 2009 at 4:00 am

  4. It doesn’t matter what age group. I mean young immature teenagers have no clue and shouldn’t engage in something that could give them a serious consequence. But don’t you think this is healthy for any adult, whether they have just started dating or have been dating for a year or have been married for years. It’s about, expect the unexpected, spontaneity, mystery.

    December 1, 2009 at 9:33 am

  5. “How would you feel right now if my hand was caressing you inner thigh, slowly moving closer to your…”

    I’d feel sorry for you because my meds cause me to shit down my leg and keep me from remembering to wipe my ass

    December 1, 2009 at 1:47 pm

  6. That’s okay, my meds make me feel numb so, I would just think you were happy to see me.

    December 1, 2009 at 4:53 pm

  7. Is this just a wam bam thank you mame or are you here to stay?

    December 1, 2009 at 4:54 pm

  8. Well, since i’ve already whammed and banged ya I think I’ll just come back later.
    The pressure was all mine

    December 1, 2009 at 6:22 pm

  9. You better.

    December 1, 2009 at 7:29 pm

  10. Hahahahaha! Wow! I don’t know if I should be amused of disgusted!

    December 2, 2009 at 2:18 pm

  11. Well, I guess it might depend on how old you are. But then again people do maintain a fascination with shit til a ripe ole age.

    When she was just a rug rat my lil sister used to reach in her diaper and scribble with her shit all over the wall next to her crib.
    One day we finally figured out that she was trying to write “toilet”. After that we figured it was time to let her ude the toilet.
    Theres really not much difference between that and some grouchy deaf/mute ole fart in an old folks home reaching in his diaper and tossing a handfull at the nurse because she forgot to change him.

    Soooo…

    lets just say that you should be amused and not disgusted or life will get the best of you.
    It also doesnt mean you have to settle for dingleberries getting stuck between your teeth just because you love someone

    December 2, 2009 at 2:51 pm

  12. Mick, you always seem to explain things in the ut most…well different way. One reason why I love you. My kids never did that, thank God.

    Sometime last year, well, you don’t mix fiber pills and stool softener together and that’s all, I’m going to say about that. Although, I do pee myself a lot.

    December 2, 2009 at 4:24 pm

Leave a Reply

