Life As I See It

I Love To Spy

Last year a school district near me had the opportunity to give all their high school students new Mac notebooks. The notebooks were suppose to give the children 24/7 access to school related work. The computers were programmed with cameras that in any case they were lost or stolen IT would be able to access the cameras in hope to retrieve the computers.  The cameras were accessible even if the computers weren’t in use. 

Last month one of the students accused the assistant principal of “invasion of privacy” after she called him to her office and showed him a picture of him, in his bedroom, engaging in inappropriate behavior. 

Since then the FBI have been involved and there has been a civil suit brought against the school district. 

My daughter thinks it’s creepy that an IT team can access any one of those computers and spy on each one of those children…getting dressed, having sex, masturbating, or doing drugs. 

If it were me, I would do it.  I wouldn’t be so stupid as to let anyone know, but I would do it, and if it were my job I would know the law.  And I think any idiot, even me, knows that spying on anyone in the privacy of their own home is against the law.  Dah….

Even now, I love driving by people’s houses at night to look in their windows.  And when I was a kid, my neighbors nieces would come and spend summers with her.  We would wait until it got dark and then sneak around people’s yards and peak in their windows.   It was the best fun ever.  

Would I call it creepy, nah….just curious, analytical, nosy, inquisitive…you get my drift.  But not creepy.  I even own a pair of binoculars.

2 responses

  1. creepy bitch

    March 14, 2010 at 1:00 pm

  2. that’s why you like me.

    March 14, 2010 at 9:07 pm

Leave a Reply

