Life As I See It

Country Is Whaaaaaat?

Before I continue I must welcome back a long time blogger friend, Single with a side of pity, please.  We use to call her…well, I don’t think she wants to go there but we call her, Nikka, now.  Although, she promised to come back in full swing she hasn’t written anything in a while but  I’m not one to talk. 

Last weekend, or I should say two weekends ago because that’s how long it takes for me to put a post together….fucking ADD,  I attended an all day concert event for 92.5 WXTU at the Susquehanna Center in Camden, NJ.  I knew I was in Camden because every car looked like this….

…either that or we were in the deep south.   But I’m pretty sure it was Camden because…that’s right folks we tailgated for five hours directly next to a heaping pile of scrap metal and no porta potties.  I don’t have a problem peeing anywhere but when you are squatting between two car doors and all you see is pee streaming down, with people all around, and you’ve taken vitamin B that morning it really doesn’t sit to well.

Oh, snd the beautifully landscaped houses gave it away, too.

Have I mentioned that XTU is a country music station? And have I also mentioned that I don’t listen to country music? So, you’re probably thinking why did I go to a concert where there was music I particularly didn’t care for. Well….because it was FREE and I do anything as long as it’s free. 

I actually thought there would be more  real country people there.  Ya know, the whiskey drinkin, unshaven, no teeth mother fucker scratchin the head wondering why the couch in on the front porch and not inside, county people.  But there wasn’t, just perverted guys looking for a good time and all they got was a smooch from me to my friend…poor fellas. 

There wasn’t even one song that I knew but it was the best fucking concert I’ve been to in a long time and no lines in the women’s bathroom made it even better.  I hate when I have to use the men’s room. 

I guess the good tailgating had something to do with it, too.

8 responses

  1. Micky

    The original “Redneck” was a leftist union thug coal miner who wore a red bandana around his neck to distinguish himself from scabs in riots and confrontations.
    A good majority of these “rednecks” were actually African American. I was gonna say black, but all coal miners are black.
    So shit can the fucking generalizations ya fucking judgemental bitch.
    And of course, it fucking figures you’d go to a free clusterfuck full of incestial orgy morons. Did you know that Country is rated at the intellect of a 12 year old ? Did you also know that its the largest selling music in the country ? … thats a scary fucking thought man, and it explains alot at the same time

    June 18, 2010 at 10:04 pm

  2. Micky

    ” I hate when I have to use the men’s room. ”

    I thought you told me you could pee standing up ?

    June 18, 2010 at 10:05 pm

  3. 12 year old…this is probably why I don’t like it. I prefer the below average of the the rock and roll genre.

    I was and always will be a fucking judgemental bitch…get use to it.

    June 18, 2010 at 11:23 pm

  4. That’s my point. If I pee standing up what’s the difference what bathroom I use.

    June 18, 2010 at 11:28 pm

  5. And when I watched my favorite all time movie, The Coal Minors Daughter, not on coal minor was black in that movie.

    June 18, 2010 at 11:30 pm

  6. Micky

    Point is that while theres political entities out there that stand for political correctness and are supposedly all embracing of all minorities and races in the name of stamping out prejudice they attack whites.
    These are the self conflicted idealistic moronic hypocrits who insist on ignoring race in its factual physical form yet find labels for every minority possible.
    They’ve gone thru great strides to handle every race there is with kid skin gloves yet when political expedience reaches its calling they dont fail to call opposing political voices “WHITE” redneck trailer park trash.
    Coal miners of the previous century were actually the most racially diverse working group we had at the time.
    There were battles between union and non-union labor. Pro union coal miners wore red bandanas around their necks, they were not all a bunch of honkey crackers sitting on porches with banjos and hound dogs

    June 19, 2010 at 12:19 pm

  7. Micky

    ‘That’s my point. If I pee standing up what’s the difference what bathroom I use.”

    I dont know, you were the one bitching about having to use the mens room.
    I’ve had to use the ladies room before.
    Made damn sure I pissed all over the seat too.
    That way someone would think you were the last one there

    June 19, 2010 at 12:27 pm

  8. Matt Lesoine

    1. That car needs more shit stuck on the back bumper.

    2. Everywhere I’ve lived (allentown, reading, state college, and stroudsburg – granted not diverse geographically, but quite diverse ethnically) the only people that you’d find “on the porches” were Blacks and to a lesser extent Latino. I hope that doesn’t sound racist, but it’s the truth.

    3. The crap you hear on “country” radio today is FAR from country music. And don’t bring up some BS stereotype about “my tuck broke down, my dog died, etc.” Try listening to Shooter Jenning’s 1st CD (Put the O back in Country) – that’s about the only thing in the past 5 years that passes for country music. A bonus is that every song on the CD is great.

    4. If you want to piss in the men’s room that’s fine. But I think that men should demand the couches, easy chairs and other amenities that the typical ladies’ room has. I’d say that, what, probably 60% of them could double as a Starbucks with the amount of furniture they have in there.

    5. I’ve only been through Camden once, and that was enough. The country’s largest shithole barely describes it.

    June 22, 2010 at 9:45 pm

Leave a Reply

