Life As I See It

The summer’s end always brings a feeling of emptiness to my inner being.  It’s a feeling that gnaws at my soul that something will be left behind; something you really don’t want to let go of.  Rightfully so, as time moves on there are always things left behind.  It usually passes in a week or so and I move on with my life preparing for the next season.

This summer is a little different.  This summer brought me new adventures, new friendships and new insight into my life.   I know the things that were brought to me this summer, the friendships and the reconnection with old family members will stay with me for the duration.  But as the doors close at work for the season, I’ll only have the distant memories of each passing summer’s day, until we meet again the next season. 

With each changing season it’s like one door closes and a new one opens.   The old saying, out with the old and in with the new is supposed to be a good thing.  The trouble I’m having this year is that I don’t want my door to close.  I want it to stay open.  I have unfinished business that I don’t want to left behind. 

If the door closes what new adventures await me? What becomes of the things that I don’t want left behind? 

Listen to the Exhortation of the Dawn!
Look to this Day!
For it is Life, the very Life of Life.
In its brief course lie all the
Verities and Realities of your Existence.
The Bliss of Growth,
The Glory of Action,
The Splendor of Beauty;
For Yesterday is but a Dream,
And To-morrow is only a Vision;
But To-day well lived makes
Every Yesterday a Dream of Happiness,
And every Tomorrow a Vision of Hope.
Look well therefore to this Day!
Such is the Salutation of the Dawn!

– Kalidasa

8 responses

  1. Do you have to
    Do you have to
    Do you have to use your finger

    August 24, 2010 at 5:15 pm

  2. ” I have unfinished business that I don’t want to left behind.”

    Then finish it and stop using some fucking season as an excuse.
    Unless its your lawn that needs mowing and you live in fucking Fargo.

    August 24, 2010 at 5:20 pm

  3. Don’t stroll in here after two weeks and shout out orders at me.

    And you know me, I sooner moved to Hawaii and be you neighbor, before I lived in Fargo.

    August 24, 2010 at 8:09 pm

  4. I’m glad summers almost over.
    Tired of my balls sticking to my thighs

    August 24, 2010 at 8:24 pm

  5. powder after you jerk off either that or hold them up and type with one hand.

    August 25, 2010 at 6:42 am

  6. It just turns into “smelly putty”.
    And I already type with one hand.

    August 25, 2010 at 5:51 pm

  7. Heres a gift.
    Ever check out Foamy ?

    August 25, 2010 at 9:48 pm

  8. Mick that was the best gift evaaa…..

    August 25, 2010 at 10:48 pm

Leave a Reply

