Life As I See It

Dah…

So, even brunettes can have blonde moments, right? 

I pretty much favor my father’s side of the family but when it comes to certain things like spelling and temper tantrums it’s my mom all the way. 

I always use spell check even if it’s just a simple sentence because you never know when scurrying through the keyboard and quickly clicking the send button if the simplest word is misspelled.  Most of the time I don’t care but it’s a habit I’ve gotten into for certain sites. 

So the past few weeks I’ve been spelling the word oder and every time I use spell check it changes the first letter to a capital.   I’m thinking that’s strange, but over looked it the first time and went on my merry way.  But I’ve written it several times since and it keeps changing it to a capital letter. 

This morning when I wrote oder and it changed it to a capital so I asked Mini, “Since when is oder capitalized?”  And when she didn’t answer me right away it dawned on me. 

“How do you spell oder?” 

“O. d. o. r.”  She finally answered.

What a dumb fuck, I am.

And by the way…Oder is a river in central Europe, flowing from the NE Czech Republic, N through SW Poland and along the border between Germany and Poland into the Baltic. 562 mi. (905 km) long.

7 responses

  1. Sooooo… what you’re saying is that without spellcheck you’d be “totally” incoherant ?

    August 26, 2010 at 5:14 pm

  2. Anyway, dont feel too bad.
    My wife is always on Facebook and is constantly asking me how to spell this or that.
    I keep telling her to either google the damn word or spellcheck.
    Still, today…”honey, how do you spell…”

    August 26, 2010 at 7:24 pm

  3. Mick you need to be on facebook so we can be friends.

    August 27, 2010 at 6:27 am

  4. No, cuz I’m not putting up my face on any book unless its one written by me and published for bucks. Even then it might not be a good idea unless the pic was 30 years old.
    Charcter limits, lonely housewives, child molsters,…fuck that shit.
    I’m a nasty in your face fucking bulldog blogging bible thumping gun carrying rabid conservative who would toss a handful of shit on the screen once you assholes started exchanging recipes and Harlequin novels

    August 27, 2010 at 6:33 pm

  5. Here, Foamys got a good take on Facebook

    August 27, 2010 at 6:37 pm

  6. Bad enough you cant spell your own smell, now you cant write at all ?

    August 30, 2010 at 11:02 pm

Leave a Reply

