Life As I See It

Does It Ever End?

I knew today wasn’t gonna go well when I was sitting at a traffic light on my way to work at 8 am when my car was the only one under a rain cloud. Really! The car behind me and the car in front of me were both dry while the sun was shining and my car was drenched in rain.

Now I could have looked at this two ways. I could have been the oh so lucky one to have been chosen to have this phenomenon happen to or I could have been the oh so doomed one to have been chosen to have this phenomenon happen to. I chose the latter. And once again I was mortified with my foot stuck in my mouth.

I always answer the phone at work good morning, my company. Today I was deep in thought writing an email when the phone rang. I pick up the phone as I was looking down at the message book where two customers names were written and answered the phone, good morning, Hymen.

Yes, that is someone’s last name and he didn’t flinch when he burst into laughter after I said it. I was mortified as I tried to explain what happened.

Do you think he believed me when I told him that I was looking at a name in a call book?

13 responses

  1. I had freind with that last name in L.A.
    Used to call him Buster.

    Be happy, dont be sad. God knows you like being pissed on.
    You should of got outta the car and danced on the roof, naked.

    September 9, 2010 at 5:08 pm

  2. I like dancing in the rain. I like dancing in the rain naked. I like being happy and I like being pissed off.

    I even like that you are my only commenter. You’re not my only reader. I know this because I’m famous for stalking.

    September 9, 2010 at 9:40 pm

  3. Happy 9/11 everyone !

    Yeah, its a rough day for me but nowhere near as rough as it is for the victims and families.
    Give em all a thought, if you’re a believer drop a note in Gods box for em

    September 11, 2010 at 7:55 pm

  4. Matt Lesoine

    Hey! I comment sometimes.

    September 11, 2010 at 11:44 pm

  5. Sometimes is just not enough. Although, I really haven’t had any thought provoking posts lately so I will let you off the hook.

    September 12, 2010 at 1:09 am

  6. “I really haven’t had any thought provoking posts lately ”

    yeah, the last one was “DUH”

    September 13, 2010 at 11:07 pm

  7. Our University of Hawaii makes shirts with the initials UH.

    Not very exemplary of a learning institution if you ask me.
    Who the fuck wants to go to a college wearing a shirt representing the institution that says “Uh” ?

    September 13, 2010 at 11:10 pm

  8. Isnt that one of Obamas favorite words ?

    “Let me be perfectly clear, uh…”

    September 13, 2010 at 11:11 pm

  9. Thanks for the encouragement. My life has been a pathetic bore as of late. Mick check out Ration Reality. It’s not there anymore.

    September 14, 2010 at 3:15 pm

  10. It hasnt been there for a while now. I had it on my favorites bar since day one and used to check about once a month since Bagel dissappeared. She always mentioned her depression, hope shes well.
    About 2-3 months ago the space was being advertised for occupancy.
    So sad… wonder whats up ?
    Soylent Ape dropped a comment on my blog out the blue a few months ago.

    September 14, 2010 at 7:06 pm

    • Mick, not that anyone reads my blogs but I deleted that comment with Soy’s email on it. He might not want it advertised. I got a hold of him when I found out and he responded to me and explained how he got rid of the paid .com and someone snatched it right up.

      September 15, 2010 at 6:56 am

  11. Yeah, he posted the E mail on my comments so it was already out there. But, no sense in putting it any further than he might of wanted it to go.
    Good move, I only thought about it after it was too late.

    Still curious about Bagel

    September 15, 2010 at 1:15 pm

  12. Micky

    Time for another post bitch.
    Lets hear about the tampon applicator you lost up your asshole or something

    September 24, 2010 at 11:35 am

Leave a Reply

