Life As I See It

We Go Together

Mini starting reading my blog.  Why?  She thinks she’s an expert now because she started her own blog over here last week. She said that my comma use is out of control. That I don’t brag enough about her or put her on a pedestal to make her out to be the princess that she thinks she is. She was, however, very impressed with my large word usage.

Let me give you some insight. A) I put all my posts in a word document to correct any grammar that may be wrong. So blame micro soft for being the dumb fucks that they are for telling me that commas should go in places that they shouldn’t. B) Anyone can use big words it’s called a thesaurus. And C)…

My daughter is the most amazing and the most beautiful person in the world. No, really she is and I’m not bias because she is my daughter. She is unique in every sense of the meaning. She is strong willed, strong minded and a free spirit in a world where most people don’t except her.   Only because in our society people judge the exterior before going in and if they don’t like what they see on the outside then they can only assume the inside must be the same. I learned my lesson a few years ago

Mini went through most of her early school years being picked on by other kids. It wasn’t until the middle of her high school years that she gained the strength and courage to stand up for herself and what she believes in. Today these are the most powerful traits that define the person I’m proud to say is my daughter.

Mini will be 25 in February and will be graduating from Eastern University in May with BS in science and exorcise science. She plans to go on to graduate school for physical therapy. This will be the second most proudest accomplishment that she has given me in my life time with my granddaughter being the first. She has overcome many obstacles in her life but not one has swayed her from the path that is leading her to the goal she works hard for everyday. Endurance is what keeps her focused and on track. I’m proud to call her my daughter.

My daughter is an agnostic something I would have never bragged about. Eastern University is a christian school known best for their theology. She ended up there because they had the best program in her field. At her interview she told them that she didn’t believe in God. It didn’t matter as long as she was willing to take the required religion classes to graduate. Mini stood her ground and took Eastern head on. She doesn’t sugar coat anything and is willing to challenge the best of them. Of course the students didn’t take well to her views but she is a scholar and is willing to go the extra mile to be a better person. After two years she is still shunned by some and respected by most. Peremptory (thesaurus) a quality that makes me proud she is my daughter.

She is everything that I could ever hope for in a daughter.  I proud to stand next to her.  I’m proud when she calls me mom.

31 responses

  1. Always have one hand over or near groin area during high kicks. Be it 360, roundhouse, or forward snap.

    November 13, 2010 at 9:41 pm

  2. Was that too many commas.
    Maybe she meant “comas” ?

    November 13, 2010 at 9:42 pm

  3. My true joy is that neither of my kids turned out like me.
    They did pick up one attribute from me thats probably the most pertinent.
    And its not my striking good looks and genius.
    Its the formidable “dont take shit from no one”

    November 13, 2010 at 9:48 pm

  4. “She was, however, very impressed with my large word usage.”

    Fuck, you cant even spell odor.

    She is gorgeous and has to be incredible making it all these years around you.
    Some guys gonna be a very lucky man one day, for life I hope.
    Maybe I’ll stop by her blog and get her up to speed. No full moons, I promise

    November 14, 2010 at 3:30 pm

  5. If you remember correctly she was on Key’s blog for a while. Well, maybe just a few days. Right in the middle of the election. I think she posted under dani something. She was on a mission.

    No full moons? She is worse than me. And she will give you a run for your money.

    November 15, 2010 at 8:33 am

  6. I get paid for my online shit, so run baby run.

    November 15, 2010 at 5:36 pm

  7. I posted on her blog yesterday regarding religion.
    Its still not up.

    November 15, 2010 at 5:39 pm

  8. yeah, it is and she responded I saw it this morning.

    November 15, 2010 at 6:44 pm

  9. Yeah, I apologized to her already, clicked on the wrong post.
    Usually the comment submission is at the bottom of the post.
    Backasswardness seems to run in the family

    November 15, 2010 at 7:26 pm

  10. After I read your comment about religion I figured you clicked on the wrong comment section. Simple directions Mick, simple directions but then again women like to be on top….

    November 15, 2010 at 9:20 pm

  11. What large word usage is she talking about? Calling people cockheads and the like don’t count.

    November 16, 2010 at 2:03 am

  12. I used the same theme when I began my blag back in the day.

    November 16, 2010 at 4:37 am

  13. Maybe she thinking on the large side as something like…

    Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious

    November 16, 2010 at 6:33 am

  14. Hey, I’m not the one who needs a gps to find her way home from the mailbox

    November 16, 2010 at 10:09 am

  15. No, you just need a GPS to find your way to the comment section.

    November 16, 2010 at 10:16 am

  16. True, but I found it after one crack instead of ending up in bumfuck Egypt

    November 16, 2010 at 1:20 pm

  17. Its national toilet day.

    http://www.inthespotlighttoday.com/national-toilet-day-nov-19th-no-crap.php

    November 19, 2010 at 5:00 pm

  18. Damn, I missed the celebration.

    November 20, 2010 at 8:19 am

  19. SMD

    umm, whats with the bad pictures? The last one, im so hammered, my eyes are closed. WTF.

    November 23, 2010 at 9:40 am

  20. I don’t have all my pictures they are still in the computer at work.

    November 23, 2010 at 7:42 pm

  21. Micky

    Happy Thanksgiving guys !
    Remember, you dont stuff turkeys thru the neck hole.

    Have fun n be safe
    🙂

    November 25, 2010 at 4:20 pm

  22. Hey Mick, I hope your Thanksgiving was, well, as giving as mine.

    I didn’t stuff the neck hole but I did cook it upside down. My husband spent five minutes trying to carve it when he asked, “Did you take everything out of this thing?”

    “Of course I did.”

    “Then why does it look like this?”

    “I don’t know.”

    A pause. Then….”What the fuck! You cooked the fucking thing upside down.”

    November 29, 2010 at 10:29 am

  23. Its actually not unheard of.
    Theres more fat at bottom of the bird thereby dripping over the breasts and drier white meat.
    Ever seen em rotating on a spit ?
    Thats the reason

    November 29, 2010 at 5:46 pm

  24. See, I knew what I was doing. I don’t eat the shit anyway.

    November 29, 2010 at 9:46 pm

  25. If you eat mushrooms you do

    December 1, 2010 at 8:58 pm

  26. What do you mean?

    December 3, 2010 at 3:11 pm

  27. Micky

    mushrooms grow in shit

    December 13, 2010 at 9:44 pm

  28. What kind of shit?

    December 14, 2010 at 4:27 pm

  29. Some animal poo has to be a part of the compost. Even for those pretty white buttons you buy fresh.
    Just wash em good.
    Lemon juice rinse if raw to help kill bacterias, or fully cooked and you’ll be fine.
    Although you could wake up with 8 breasts one day

    December 17, 2010 at 4:37 pm

  30. Pingback: Wow! 2010 in review! « A Different Kind of World

Leave a Reply

