Life As I See It

The Cause of Drinking…Rude People

Well, it’s that time of year again where the sounds of Christmas wrappings and angels singing just aren’t part of my holiday cheer.  The commercial tradition gets longer with each year as does the list of the greedy little bastards that want everything under the sun.  We’ll be starting Christmas in September and Thanksgiving will soon be phased out.

Although, the one thing that should be most obvious during the holiday season is something that I usually don’t find; rude people scampering through stores, stealing parking spots that you’ve waited a life time for and drivers rushing to get no where.

Not this year, the next time someone pushes through me because they don’t have time to wait will be hunted down and accidentally tripped in the home goods section of the store.  I will rush over to give a helping hand as if nothing I did was the cause of this mishap.  Just as the person is half way up off the floor my hand will accidentally slip and said person will soon be on the floor again.  I have no problem repeating this action until I feel the satisfaction is paid in full.

Thank you and have a good night.

One response

  1. And a very merry Christmas to you too Cap!

    December 24, 2010 at 12:24 am

Leave a Reply

