Life As I See It

Do You Floss Everyday?

I learned this morning on The Today Show that you can add six years to your life just by flossing your teeth everyday. How you ask? Well, it prevents gum disease and it prevents cardiovascular disease.

That’s right folks the same little buggers that breed in your mouth and cause your teeth to decay and your gums to swell are the same buggers that can cause inflammation in your arteries. And we all know what happens when your arteries become inflamed and swell. There is a lack of blood flow, hence, causing an increase in cardiovascular disease.

I wonder how many years we can add by just wiping our ass everyday.

8 responses

  1. Micky

    You oughta try some mental floss

    January 4, 2011 at 6:40 pm

  2. It’s addictive.

    January 6, 2011 at 2:46 am

  3. Flossing or the picture?

    January 6, 2011 at 7:55 am

  4. I look at the picture and see only flossing… it’s that addictive.

    January 6, 2011 at 8:51 am

  5. Micky

    Yes, flossing off can be addictive

    January 6, 2011 at 8:08 pm

  6. I did have a dream the other night that I had a cavity.

    Regardless of the daily ritual I have with the care of my teeth, my visit to the dentist is overdue, and my mouth feels like an infested motel six.

    January 7, 2011 at 8:20 am

  7. Micky

    Quitcherbitchen.

    I’m going for dentures already.
    My mouth has been to hell and back a few times.
    Drugs, fights, accidents, asnd an orthodondist when I was a teen that made things way worse from the beginning.
    I’m down to 18 of my own teeth.
    I’m tired of implants and partials and bridges and loosing a tooth every year.
    Just yank the fuckers all out and lets go mwith the full dentures already.
    I cant eat what I want the way I want without biting my fucking lips, tongue or cheecks.
    Count your blessings.
    Keywork and I were talking about this a couple months ago and the heart disease thing came up also. Which is actually old news that these bacteria can kill you.
    So, after that conversation and the many with my dentist my choice boiled down to “lets stop fuckin around and running up my tab and just go with the full dentures already”

    January 7, 2011 at 5:53 pm

  8. Micky

    “my mouth feels like an infested motel six.”

    Stop suckin every dick that comes your way

    January 7, 2011 at 5:55 pm

Leave a Reply

