Life As I See It

Maybe I Need Some Mental Floss

Right Brain/ Left Brain Quiz
The higher of these two numbers below indicates which side of your brain has dominance in your life. Realising your right brain/left brain tendancy will help you interact with and to understand others.
Left Brain Dominance: 16(16)
Right Brain Dominance: 16(16)
Right Brain/ Left Brain Quiz

The left brain characteristics:

*Use logic ~ Detailed oriented ~ Facts ruled ~ Words and language ~ Math and science ~ Can comprehend ~Knowing ~ Acknowledges ~ Order pattern/perception ~ knows object name ~ Reality based ~ Forms strategies ~ Practical ~ Safe.

Right brain characteristics

Uses feeling ~ Big picture oriented ~ Imagination rules ~ Symbols and images ~ Present and Future ~ Philosophy and Religion ~ Can “get it” ~ Believes ~ Appreciates ~ Spatial perception ~ Knows object function ~ Fantasy based ~ Presents possibilities ~Impetuous ~ Risk taking.

Although, the test above shows I’m an equal opportunist, I’ve come to the conclusion that my left brain thinking is on permanent hiatus

I have taken several tests. Ambiguous to say the least but obvious enough when you’re looking at the characteristics that you can easily tell which one you relate to.

After my research on both sides I made my own assumption, regardless of any tests I took, that I was right brain thinker.  Obviously…

The first test I took was created for artists. Although, I’m not one the results were satisfying and revealed me as a 70% right brain thinker. Yeah, that makes the most sense.  The second test I took no matter what answers I plugged in led me to believe I was 100%, no ands, ifs or buts, a left brain thinker. I think the test was malfunctioned.  I don’t have a problem with left brain thinking.  I’d rather have balance from within than be one sided.  Because then you’d be like…half not there.  Your Yin would be without its Yang.

Although, I do find it interesting that right brain thinking is similar to those of us with Attention Deficit Disorder.

 

7 responses

  1. Your Mom, I Said

    Happy Birthday, Flossie!

    January 15, 2011 at 12:24 am

  2. Antonio

    Marquei 16/16 Flossie. Não é surpreendente. Você vê o Conselho de Anciãos na nave-mãe que paira sobre o Monte Shasta dentro das nuvens lenticulares sintonizado meu córtex cerebral, de modo a alcançar o equilíbrio perfeito dos processos mentais e emocionais.

    O que fizeram com a minha libido é ainda mais surpreendente!

    Que a paz e os bons tempos ser seu neste novo círculo em torno do sol.

    Seu amigo,

    Sr. Antonio Vilas Boas.

    ——

    I scored 16/16 Flossie. Not surprising. You see the Council of Elders on the Mother Ship that hovers over Mt Shasta within the lenticular clouds tuned my cerebral cortex so as to achieve perfect balance of mental and emotional processes.

    What they did to my libido is even more amazing!

    May peace and good times be yours in this new circle around the sun.

    Your friend,

    Sr. Antonio Villas Boas.

    January 15, 2011 at 2:08 am

  3. Flossie…I like that.

    If ever I need an alias…Hm….

    January 15, 2011 at 7:26 am

  4. Micky

    Where’d you dig up these bullsht statistics ? You sound like some cheesy carnival fortune teller.
    The left side of the body is controlled by the right side of the mind.
    The right side of the body is controlled by the left side of the mind.
    Therefore, those of us who are left handed are in our “right minds”.

    January 18, 2011 at 8:37 pm

  5. Micky

    16/16 in this cranium.
    Its still bullshit.
    I’m ambidextrious, I can do everything with both hands.
    Matter of fact, it takes two hands just for me to cop a nut

    January 18, 2011 at 8:42 pm

  6. Two hands to cop a nut.

    That just mean you have big nuts. And who wants bigs balls?

    January 19, 2011 at 7:08 am

  7. I was just reading about it when you said I needed mental floss and I thought it went together, ya know, like two hands and big balls. So, I posted it.

    January 19, 2011 at 7:09 am

Leave a Reply

