Life As I See It

Wow! It’s Been That Long Since My Last Post.

He wanted the works.  The red carpet, the champagne, and maybe a couple of strippers to top it off.  What he got was a red towel, a shot of cherry flavored rum, and two E-friends he had never met before.

It’s funny.  Blogging.  You exchange words on a daily basis for so long you acquire friendships with people you don’t even know, all across the world.  Some come and go and some stick around for the duration.  Those are the ones you hope someday you get a chance to meet.  Those are the ones, if you’re lucky, won’t be banned from every airline and they’ll get a chance one day to come to the states.   And if you’re really lucky they’ll behave and make it past the 30 day mark before being deported.

<a href=”http://thebeachedshark.blogspot.com/”>Monty</a&gt; is the second person on my “I must meet before I die” list that I have met.  He is everything I thought he’d be which is good cause I really don’t like blood on my hands since my shovel broke over the summer and my concrete porch would be worthless.

We will be forever friends.

5 responses

  1. Lucky

    Well , did you hook him up with the girls?

    I’ve been reading all your posts. OMG!!!

    😉

    December 16, 2011 at 6:52 pm

  2. Is that a good OMG or a bad one OMG

    December 16, 2011 at 11:25 pm

  3. lucky

    It’s a good one. I’ve enjoyed reading everything. You laugh, you cry, you rage. you rag. You’re a real woman with real emotions.

    Hot blooded!

    December 17, 2011 at 8:43 am

  4. lucky

    I enjoyed your stories everyday life. Like the crossing guard or the nicotine withdrawals at the gas pump… or traveling with a girl friend and just knowing that everyone else assumed the two of you were a couple. Then of course you had the anatomical stories related to time and gravity… or your “kitty cat monologue”…. Oh, let me hold the mirror for you.

    thank you for sharing….. you should keep it up.

    December 17, 2011 at 9:13 am

  5. Just saw this post! The feeling was mutual Kris. If you were anything other than what I’d hoped you’d be, my backup plan was to set your house on fire and make you watch it while tied to the trunk of the nearest tree, as punishment for not being the person I’d convinced myself you’d be. But, it didn’t come to be, and for once, there was nothing lost and everything gained!

    March 5, 2013 at 6:08 am

Leave a Reply

