Life As I See It

Mission Of My Soul

 

Most people ring in the New Year hoping that it’s better than the last. They make resolutions they can’t keep and harp on how bad the last year was for them. But really how bad was it and how is hoping for a better one going to make it, well…better. Don’t get me wrong, I understand there are valid reasons for complaints.

Think about it, though.  Do we celebrate on the eve of the New Year to remember all the good in the past year or to forget all the bad? What do you think?

I have 249 people on my FB friends list and not once have I heard how great 2011 was and hope that the coming year is just as good.

Are we really programmed to be negative all the time. Are we so brainwashed by the media to the point we can’t even express the good in our lives. That’s pretty sad. It’s pretty sad that people think all we want to hear are the bad things.

A close cousin of mine died in April of 2010 and that October her daughter’s husband was diagnosed with cancer. I would say her last two years of endurance is valid enough for her to forget the past and to wish for a better 2012. And she did. She said 2011 was the worst year ever, but followed it by saying, however there was one good thing and that was the army of friends she had behind her and her husband for support and love and the help they needed to get through such a difficult time. Regardless of all the hurdles she had to overcome she still found it in her heart to find the good in something that left her devastated.

I love this woman. If ever in my life I come to a crossroad I hope I have at least half the courage she has.

 

Happy New Year

15 responses

  1. Sorry, been busy with drunks and addicts. Tis the season, know what I mean ?

    How ya doin lady ?
    Happyfuckinewyear xxx !

    January 7, 2012 at 7:40 pm

  2. You fuckhead. I know I haven’t been attentive either but I wasn’t sick a year ago. Or was that two years ago.

    I have been worried sick. You’re lucky I was about to call your wife.

    I’m glad you’re okay.

    And don’t ever do that to me again, Mr.

    January 7, 2012 at 8:19 pm

  3. Oh, happyfuckingnewyear to you too.

    You know you love me.

    January 7, 2012 at 8:21 pm

  4. I was gonna put an APB out you across cyber space.

    January 7, 2012 at 8:28 pm

  5. I’m sorry, I actually think of you more than you’d imagine.
    Sometimes I’m just a lazy narcissistic fuck.
    You’ll never find me in any place large.
    Look inward grasshopper

    January 8, 2012 at 1:15 pm

  6. I don’t even know where you hang out anymore. I was lost.

    But we’ve found each other again. 🙂

    January 8, 2012 at 1:39 pm

  7. The problem was that for 5 fucking years now , all I’ve been wishing for is a decent can opener that works.
    But no, I still get underwear in clear plastic tubes an ropesoap and a carton of Marlboros and KFC gift certificates. I hate the Kernel (formerly AKA ‘”The Colonel”).
    Suicide and sibling hatred was wearing a hole in my head and no can has ever kicked my ass, so I finally broke down and emptied my bank account of 112,000.00 dollars in cash and went and stole a “non electric” can opener, shoved it in with my nuts and limped out… just out of spite.
    Would you arrest someone for shoplifting a can opener if he had over a hundred grand in his pocket ?

    January 8, 2012 at 3:03 pm

  8. Hows Matt doin ?

    January 8, 2012 at 3:05 pm

  9. Matt seems to be doing okay. I am face book friends with him and his wife. Their daughter is the cutest thing ever and will be turning two sometime in the spring.

    If all you wanted was a damn can opener all you had to do was ask. I would have mailed you one in a heart beat. All you had to do was pay me 112,000.00 and I would have hand delivered it.

    January 8, 2012 at 9:28 pm

  10. Yeah, been busier than usual pulling drunks n junkies out of gutters.
    Actually had to shoot up one with naloxone to keep his heart from blowin up. Took ten minutes to find a vein I could use, guess where ?
    Gettin too old for this crap, I’d rather babysit twenty rabid Baboons without diapers.

    January 9, 2012 at 11:19 pm

  11. are you still talking politic around the blog o sphere

    January 9, 2012 at 11:39 pm

  12. Like never before baby !
    I tried to warn you schmucks 3 years ago this would happen.
    Even a generic republican candidate with no name could beat him

    Heres my latest deposit …
    http://www.rightpundits.com/?p=9620&cpage=1#comment-833079

    “Micky Says:
    January 9th, 2012 at 5:43 pm
    Whats the matter ME ?

    Are you suffering withdrawals because no one blamed you for idiocy today ? ?
    Worry not grasshopper, you still got what it takes.

    Juxtaposed to you recovering from licking all liberal sht speech off a stick…

    “quote is so awesome because it encapsulates the essence of why people don’t like him.”

    Hey, I’ve ruined both my nostrils and quite a few keyboards since Barry took office from blowing everything out my nose from soda to Mac n cheese and even a whole pizza crust at one time.
    Once dickhead has to debate anyone on the right I just know I’ll have to invest in some close pins and a bedpan. I doubt Obamacare will cover rhinoplasty .

    “the quote is so awesome because it encapsulates the essence of why people don’t like him.”

    The hypocritical irony of that statement coming from you totally encapsulates why no one anywhere likes you.
    As a conservative I could give you at least 5 substantial reasons why no one on the right likes Romney, or you..
    As I stated earlier, both men could use a dose of humility and put away their ostentatious party pride.
    I’ve only had to listen to Romney for a few weeks giving us a rather impressive resume`.
    Four more years of this ass hole with not a thing to brag about and I’ll look like one of the Jackson freaks.
    No nose, just nostril’s.

    Its pretty fucking bad when I’d rather see Ron Paul in the White house than put up with this idiot for another 4 years

    He makes Carter look like fucking Ronald Reagan

    January 10, 2012 at 10:59 am

  13. But Mick dear I like the currant president

    You don’t. 😉

    January 10, 2012 at 6:02 pm

  14. Lucky

    You like the current president???? Really???

    February 19, 2012 at 10:16 am

  15. Of course, I don’t. Does anyone these days. I just like to rile up Mick.

    You know the old saying, the point of no return, that’s what I’m starting to think.

    March 7, 2012 at 12:08 pm

Leave a Reply

