Life As I See It

Picture it, Sicily 1920

Picture it, Sicily 1920. I spent the day at a hospital, sitting in the Solarium with family I barely knew just to keep them company because their mom, my cousin, who for some reason after all of these years has brought me to her, is fighting for her life down the hall in the intensive care unit.

That does not hold true today.

Although, I was told, I’m much like the younger one, there are two sides of the brain. And as much as I am like the younger one, I’m as equally like the older one. I’ve discovered this on that day at the hospital. What an amazing human being. I admire her courage and strength to make it through each day.

The binoculars were a hit but good Lord no one keeps their doors open. What’s up with that? How do they expect the families to keep themselves entertained while they sit there day in and day out? Not everyone has a cousin like me. We didn’t listen to the music I brought but that wouldn’t have made a difference to the deaf people sitting behind us. It must have been the spell book I pulled out of the bag that chased them away.

I was fed good food, pretzels and cheese, crackers and cheese, potatoes chips and barbeque Doritos. This could be why I still haven’t shit, yet. The thing is there is no happy medium. If I take the fiber I’m supposed to take I’ll have to wait it out. So then I get frustrated and take a laxative which I need to be careful with because mixing natural fiber pills with a laxative ends up having you shit yourself. You’re damned if you do and damned if you don’t.

I left the hospital that day feeling pretty good. I do have hope that Roe will be home soon one day. And if she does I hope for at least one more day with her. I know it will be a while before she has strength to see me but I’ll wait as long as it takes. There are no words to express my feelings for friends I found in family.

Love forever.

Peace out.

10 responses

  1. Wow, theres just too many similarities in that story for me to begin to know where to start. Was the “spell book” a dictionary
    or just reading material/satanic reference ?

    Yes, shitting down your leg is a drag, treat yourself better and all my wishs go to your cousin

    April 3, 2010 at 12:02 pm

  2. micky

    I’m serving rabbit for Easter dinner tonight.
    Bring your own toothbrush cuz getting the fur outta your teeth is a bitch.

    Happy Easter

    April 4, 2010 at 3:36 pm

  3. Yeah…that’s why I’m a vegetarian. Pubic hair is hard enough.

    Happy Easter.

    April 4, 2010 at 8:10 pm

  4. You do realize that semen is an animal protein, right ?

    April 5, 2010 at 7:38 pm

  5. Oh, I don’t swallow.

    April 6, 2010 at 7:43 am

  6. Just warning you so you can adhere to your dietary principles.
    Wow, fucking Sicily post goes Larry Flint.

    April 6, 2010 at 1:42 pm

  7. Thanks for the concern.

    April 6, 2010 at 10:05 pm

  8. But I hear its a great astringent

    April 9, 2010 at 2:33 pm

  9. For who, men or women?

    April 15, 2010 at 11:24 am

  10. Mick, you out there, I haven’t seen you around. Everything okay?

    April 25, 2010 at 7:15 am

Leave a comment